How does ACC VR work?

I start sim game loads me into a pitbox. A iwndow is there to select main menu. But I have nothing to select that with... No mouse cursor and no buttons seem to do anything..... Help.

It sucks having to go back and forth.... But I think i'm going to have to just to adjust things like the hud..... It's like right in my face and block my view. I have no doubt this will be fixed. But I guess that's what you have to live with in early releases..... But damn, I do love VR.......

All I get when I choose ACC in VR is a sort of cinema screen showing the game in 2D in my WMR device, exactly as it appears on the PC screen. I am new to VR, so perhaps I am missing something here. Is there some additional setup?

It sucks having to go back and forth.... But I think i'm going to have to just to adjust things like the hud..... It's like right in my face and block my view. I have no doubt this will be fixed. But I guess that's what you have to live with in early releases..... But damn, I do love VR.......

Not a big deal to use the wheel buttons to navigate IMO, would prefer the mouse but not a real issue for me and it all worked fine on my first go.

To get the hud out of your face just move it, I moved it behind me so I didn't have to see it since I couldn't get it to a size/position that I found pleasing (need to tinker more, just wanted to drive last night). I forget which is which but ctrl+left/right arrows and ctrl+shift+left/right arrows adjust the size and position of the hud. Ctrl+up/down arrows and ctrl+shift+up/down arrows adjust the seat up/down and back/forward.

All I get when I choose ACC in VR is a sort of cinema screen showing the game in 2D in my WMR device, exactly as it appears on the PC screen. I am new to VR, so perhaps I am missing something here. Is there some additional setup?