1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

YouTube - Video deleted by user after upload

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Senad Subasic, May 5, 2012.

  1. I just wasted half a day, so a heads up for others, and a tiny rant

    I started uploading a video, but had to restart the computer. So I deleted the unfinished upload.

    I then started uploading again, nothing unusual. Quite a few hours later (my upload is very slow), video has been uploaded, video has been processed. I click on the link, and it says "video has been removed by the user"


    • Like Like x 1
  2. Tom

    Staff Emeritus Staff

    I've tried to resume an upload quite a few times but it never worked - despite me not having removed the previously uploaded part. Might be browser-related, uh? I'm using the Firefox Beta. :)