• "Bwoah." - Generic Kimi Quotes.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Will F1 2011 run on my PC?

Discussion in 'F1 2011 - The Game' started by Kyle Puttifer, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. Kyle Puttifer

    Kyle Puttifer
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    1,487
    Ratings:
    +93
    CPU: AMD Athlon II X2 255 (dual core) @ 3.1GHz
    RAM: 4GB (DDR3 I think)
    GPU: ATi Radeon HD 5450 1GB (DDR2 version I think)

    Windows Experience Index
    Processor - Calculations per second: 5.6
    Memory (RAM) - Memory operations per second: 5.9
    Graphics - Desktop performance for Windows Aero: 4.2
    Gaming Graphics - 3D business and gaming graphics performance: 4.8
    Primary Hard disk - Disk data transfer rate: 5.9

    Windows Vista Business 32-bit with SP2.

    If it does work, what graphics settings?

    Will I be able to get a hard copy for PC in somewhere like GAME or will I have to get a Steam account?

    I really want it on PC, I just upgraded my GPU and I don't want to get the Xbox version (again) because I have a wheel for PC. Also, my Xbox Live account isn't Gold level, therefore I want to get the PC version so I can race with RD. :)
     
  2. Steve Butler

    Steve Butler

    Messages:
    92
    Ratings:
    +1
    not sure if it will work or not, if it does it won't look that great tho, mite be time for an ugrade mate
     
  3. Scott Webber

    Scott Webber

    Messages:
    7,392
    Ratings:
    +2,397
    I definatly think it's upgrade time for you, the new game will have better graphics, more things going on in the game which require even more power from all resources, let alone the graphics.

    If you was able to run the game then it would indeed be on low settings.
     
  4. Deane Cockerill

    Deane Cockerill

    Messages:
    481
    Ratings:
    +0
    mmm... I hope I dont have to upgrade, similar(ish) spec here

    CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 dual core 5600+
    RAM: 3GB (DDR2)
    GPU: Nvidia GeForce 9600 1GB

    Windows Experience Index
    Processor - Calculations per second: 5.3
    Memory (RAM) - Memory operations per second: 5.9
    Graphics - Desktop performance for Windows Aero: 5.0
    Gaming Graphics - 3D business and gaming graphics performance: 5.4
    Primary Hard disk - Disk data transfer rate: 5.8
     
  5. Scott Webber

    Scott Webber

    Messages:
    7,392
    Ratings:
    +2,397
    it should be able to run it Deane but on low settings maybe one or 2 on medium.
     
  6. AndreiCurea

    AndreiCurea

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    no official system requirements for pc released by Codemasters for F1 2011 yet?
     
  7. Bruno Lancksweerdt

    Bruno Lancksweerdt

    Messages:
    22
    Ratings:
    +0
    F1 2011 Pc requirements

    I have 2 pc and i was wondering if my 2nd pc would be able to play F1 2011 as well:

    windows7
    intel core 2 duo cpu E6550 @ 2.33GHz (2cpu's)
    2048MB RAM

    Nvidia Geforce 9600GT
    integrated ramdac
    1258 MB

    32-bit

    I could play F1 2010 with it

    and could someone post the minimum specs
     
  8. šahinović

    šahinović

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will dual core E6700 (3.2GHz) be enough for this game..??
     
  9. K_NIGHT

    K_NIGHT

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    impossible…………………………
     
  10. Mario Knezevic

    Mario Knezevic

    Messages:
    81
    Ratings:
    +0
    Then could somebody post the requirements to play with maximum settings?
     
  11. Eifion Evans

    Eifion Evans

    Messages:
    506
    Ratings:
    +123
    Not sure what's required to max out everything but I imagine you'd need a quad core CPU like an i5, 4GB of ram and something like a GTX480/HD6950 GPU or above.

    I have a an i5, 8Gb ram and a HD6870 but I dont expect to be able to max out everything at 1080p. I preffer to turn down a few settings from max if it means I get solid 60 fps.
     
  12. James Chant

    James Chant
    Premium

    Messages:
    5,528
    Ratings:
    +821
    There has been no official statement from codemasters in regard to specifications for PC users. Pleas ebe patient as you are not the only person without answers.
     
  13. Michael Brown

    Michael Brown

    Messages:
    622
    Ratings:
    +245
    Here's mine:

    OS: Windows 7 64-bit
    CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo CPU E7200 @ 2.53 GHz, 2533 MHz
    RAM: 3GB
    GPU: Radeon HD 4800 Series

    Windows Experience Index:
    Processor - Calculations per second: 6.1
    Memory (RAM) - Memory operations per second: 5.9
    Graphics - Desktop perfromance for Windows Aero: 7.3
    Gaming Graphics - 3D business and gaming graphics performance: 7.3
    Primary hard disk - Disk data transfer rate: 5.9

    I can run F1 2010 at all lows at just under 30 FPS.
     
  14. Mohamedou Ari

    Mohamedou Ari
    F1 Sim Racer & #1 St. Bernard Lover on RD Premium

    Messages:
    2,997
    Ratings:
    +602
    Give the graphics card an upgrade and you should be just past the threshold's border for certain. You have the same graphics card as I do.
     
  15. Kyle Puttifer

    Kyle Puttifer
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    1,487
    Ratings:
    +93
    Hang on Michael, how does your processor get a higher rating than mine, when yours is slower? (mine is 3.1 GHz, yours is 2.5 GHz)
     
  16. AndreiCurea

    AndreiCurea

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is my sistem:

    OS: windows 7 64-bit
    CPU: AMD Athlon 7750 dual-core processor 2.71 GHz (black edition)
    RAM: 4 GB
    GPU: Geforce 9800 GT 1GB DDR3

    what do you guys think? will i be able to run F1 2011 on my pc with this specs?
     
  17. Mohamedou Ari

    Mohamedou Ari
    F1 Sim Racer & #1 St. Bernard Lover on RD Premium

    Messages:
    2,997
    Ratings:
    +602
    Oh yes, here are my specs:

    OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
    CPU: AMD Athlon II X2 255 3.1 GHz
    RAM: 8 GB DRR3 1333 Dual-Channel
    GPU: ATi Radeon 5450 1 GB DDR3 RAM(I think so) with 3 GB shared video memory.
     
  18. Michael Brown

    Michael Brown

    Messages:
    622
    Ratings:
    +245
    No clue, that thing is 4 years old by now.
     
  19. Kyle Puttifer

    Kyle Puttifer
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    1,487
    Ratings:
    +93
    Well if you guys have a similar PC to mine, don't get your hopes up. I just tried a PC copy of F1 2010 and it REALLY struggled even on the lowest settings. <sigh> Xbox version for me then, which means no wheel (and I can't use a G27 when I get one in a month or so), not without that XCM adapter thing they showed on SRT.
     
  20. Chris

    Chris
    Ted Kravitz Appreciation Society Staff Premium

    Messages:
    8,987
    Ratings:
    +5,529