Will Dirt 3 or Shift 2 be supported?

Why Howie ?

I'm an expert in Shift 1/2 modding world, why shall BTB it, that makes no sense to me...

Just use 3DSim or Zmodeler to get your cars/tracks & tweak them slightly (UVs check, UVs regroup/packing, optimization, deletion of invisible 'ingaming' meshes (engines for example in case you car isn't 'destroyable'....=> Racer)

All I say here, I already did the testings, it works perfectly well, depends also on how well you're organized & how many techniques you know to get your dreams coming true fast. Filter from mats & regroup/combine things to make your life easier in your 3D app.

Cheers !

Have to excuse my ignorance... so you are sayin we can currently load and make or edit shift 2 tracks with 3DSim and Maya?
Can you point me in the right direction? I work in CG and know 3D modeling, etc... just no idea what to use etc...

What about Dirt 3?

No worries...

I'm actually driving with tweaked Shift 1/2, Dirt2, GRid, F1 2010 cars & tracks in Racer. They're all different from one another, sometimes textures are too small, or models needs to be combined, for example FM3 cars LOD0 interior which I typically merge to the outside car mesh LOD1.

In 3DSim, you load/import them (mebs, pssg), do some serious filtering, delete the unwanted parts & explode parts for final dae export & finally purge the whole (mats/text/objects). I normally check visually all UVs, where it overlaps I decide what to do, etc...but that's the final part in Maya.

The fact is, tracks contains an infinity of textures, static/dynamic objects & other stuff you want in your track, so that's 1 reason why using BTB with Maya is one of the best. I normally work with the original road + terrain. The rest is added/modded by myself via custom scripts in Maya for random distribution of trees; for example.

Let me know if you have any other questions, I'll try to answer :)

thanks!