Using a replacement Mercedes skin to replace a different team

How difficult is it to change a Mercedes replacement livery to a Sauber replacement livery?

I've downloaded enough car skins to completely change my F1 2011 field. However, I want (for instance) Red Bull to be replaced by the FW18, but the FW18 is set to replace Williams (who are becoming Jordan).
Is this going to be difficult? This is my first attempt at F1 2011 modding, but far from my first modding. I'll also be looking to change some helmets, which is a similar process.

However, I will also be attempting to change the team names and driver names for the menus and in game data. Arrows, Jordan, Benetton, Camel Lotus, i'm so excited about the potential field, does this all sound attainable?

I would advise you to contact people like ML2166, RianSpeed, Schifty031 and so on. They are very experienced with either database modding (which you will need to do to change the team names) or skin modding (which you will have to do to a small extend because simply renaming Merc textures to RB textures or something like that will cause some glitches).

And if they can't help you, they will surely be able to forward you to the right people.

How difficult is it to change a Mercedes replacement livery to a Sauber replacement livery?

I've downloaded enough car skins to completely change my F1 2011 field. However, I want (for instance) Red Bull to be replaced by the FW18, but the FW18 is set to replace Williams (who are becoming Jordan).
Is this going to be difficult? This is my first attempt at F1 2011 modding, but far from my first modding. I'll also be looking to change some helmets, which is a similar process.

However, I will also be attempting to change the team names and driver names for the menus and in game data. Arrows, Jordan, Benetton, Camel Lotus, i'm so excited about the potential field, does this all sound attainable?