1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

Trouble downloading track

Discussion in 'RACE 07 Mods' started by Marty Pierce, Oct 1, 2008.

1. Marty Pierce

Marty Pierce

Ratings:
    +6
    Trouble downloading track (Solved)

:cool:This is my first time trying to downlod a track. I downloaded Valencia street from no grip. No problem there but when I tried to get the file into game I did steam/steamapps/my name/race07/ but could not get game data and location where tracks are. Totally lost how to do this. I have the archiver program. the only place I see the track folders is in car-setups and I did paste the track there. If anyone can simplify this process I can use some help. I am not very good with computers and I am at the point that I will concede to just racing with the standard game content. Thanks Marty Pierce :rolleyes:

2. Jari Vinnari

Jari Vinnari
    Premium

Ratings:
    +923
    Hi!
    In your case the track should be unpacked to --> Steam\SteamApps\my name\race 07\Gamedata\Locations

peace
    Jari

3. Michael Herrmann

Michael Herrmann

Ratings:
    +1
    and as it is your first track you have to creat the folder Gamedata and inside of it the folder Location
    and remove the folder from the setup directory :)

4. Matt Alpeter

Matt Alpeter

Ratings:
    +0
    also, be aware that the track won't appear with the other standard ones, it is under the tab "addon" or something similar when in game

5. Marty Pierce

Marty Pierce

Ratings:
    +6
    Ok what is unpacked. Should I not see the rest of the files for tracks in location. thanks for help.

6. Michael Herrmann

Michael Herrmann

Ratings:
    +1
    right click on teh file you have downloaded then choose unpack to <filename> open this folder maybe there is already a folder called Gamedata if not there should be a folder