To All Car Skinners.

Please give a clear indication what car the skin is for. The best way is to indicate the folder name of the car, this way it's easy to see if you have the car installed. I have so many cars installed, it can be very difficult to work out which car the skin is for. It's no good just giving the studio name of the car modder. I'm sure other people have found this to be really annoying as well. In future I will begiving bad reviews for the skins that don't give a good indication which car it's for, even though it may be a very good skin. I'm sure all you skinners do not want bad reviews.

I agree that skinner should make it clear what car, mod the liveries are for. Personally I just don't download it regardless off the quality. Though as a painter myself it's very rear for me to find skins better than the ones I can do myself.

But saying it's up to the downloader to work out the car it belongs too is utterly ridiculous!

Not sure I agree that the skinner deserve a bad review over the lack off information. I don't mind the thank you comments but I like the comments or reviews that judge the quality. Though maybe I'm a little crazy and actually if someone said my skin sucks I just accept and learn from it. Most people get really stupid if you give them honest criticism about their skins. Dude if it sucks, it sucks no amount off BS is going to change that!
Learn, get better. Even the best skinners started somewhere.

If you find a skin that hasn't got the relevant info in the description it would be more prudent to suggest the author edit their description with better info than give them a 1 or 2 star rating.

I got that once from someone that after I helped to understand what had gone wrong it turned out to be his own fault the skin didn't show up. Or it did but it was under a different mod name. He never changed that bad rating nor thanked me for helping him sort it out.