• "Bwoah." - Generic Kimi Quotes.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The 2017 Formula One Monaco Grand Prix. Join the conversation here.
  3. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Timezone converter in race event posts

Discussion in 'Site Feedback & Support' started by mokkun, Mar 29, 2016.

  1. mokkun

    mokkun
    Turtle Racing Premium

    Messages:
    72
    Ratings:
    +41
    Hi guys,
    It seems that a lot of people get confused with the race times because of different timezone. I'd like to suggest that all races have a GMT time (It seems we do that already), but for users who have set his/her location, the website should display the time on that user timezone as well.
    E.g. I'm in Japan, so If I'm reading about a race in the US, the page could display something like this:

    Practice: 23:00 GMT | 08:00 JST (50 minutes)
    Qualifying: 23:50 GMT | 08:50 JST (10 minutes)
    Formation Lap + Race: 00:00 GMT | 09:00 JST (40 minutes)

    I believe this is a simple addition to make and it would help many people around here. :)
     
  2. Frank

    Frank
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    3,130
    Ratings:
    +876
    You can also add an extra clock if you are using Windows, as described HERE.

    Implementing it in the text itself without using a pre-built form is quite difficult, @Dave Stephenson would have to fill me in here tho.
     
    • Like Like x 1