Steering light at each end of lock ?! Why ?!

I'm new to rFactor 2, set up my wheel BUT when driving, and turning the wheel. It seems heavy for the middle section of the turning range. When I get to a corner, The steering turns super light and really fast resulting in a spin.

AC, ACC, AMS2 and iRacing doesn't do this at all. Only rFactor 2. Why is that ?

A) NEVER use any sort of phrase like 'all my other sims' again. rF2 is NOT like other sims.
B) Please take a screen grab of your CALIBRATION screen and post it here.(or link to it)
C) Which car are you experiencing this? The ONE car in rF2 that is totally different is the Mercedes GT3.
D) What wheel do you have? Some Logitech products require a negative FFB setting.
I hope we can help!

A) NEVER use any sort of phrase like 'all my other sims' again. rF2 is NOT like other sims.
B) Please take a screen grab of your CALIBRATION screen and post it here.(or link to it)
C) Which car are you experiencing this? The ONE car in rF2 that is totally different is the Mercedes GT3.
D) What wheel do you have? Some Logitech products require a negative FFB setting.
I hope we can help!
Thrustmaster TS-XW is my weapon of choice. It's happening on every car I ve tried.

I'll post picture shortly.

Sounds like your ffb is inverted!
Before the new ui, you had to change a line in the config files.

Luckily there's a setting now:
d0b2fa8d6a8dbdce0356eaa233325a1658dfa3c1.jpeg

The rest of the values is from a random Internet picture so don't pay attention to them.
Just switch the marked option to the opposite of what it is now!

Inverted ffb is the most weird thing happening when simracing. Basically instead of front wheels pushing towards the center, one wheel pulls to the max left and the other wheel pulls to the max right.
But since the ffb is the lightest in the center, you don't really notice it at first.

But as soon as you turn into a corner, the ffb just gets wild :D

Sounds like your ffb is inverted!