1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

Apps Spotter 1.2.1

App adds a spotter warning you about nearby cars

  1. Stereo

    Stereo

    Messages:
    2,344
    Ratings:
    +1,371
    Stereo submitted a new resource:

    Spotter - App adds a spotter warning you about nearby cars

    Read more about this resource...
     
    • Winner Winner x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Leemstradamus

    Leemstradamus
    Mid pack attack!

    Messages:
    1,618
    Ratings:
    +635
    Awesome app! going to give it a try this week.
     
  3. generalhans

    generalhans

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +1
    good app for noobs ;)
     
  4. Stereo

    Stereo

    Messages:
    2,344
    Ratings:
    +1,371
    • Winner Winner x 1
  5. Stereo

    Stereo

    Messages:
    2,344
    Ratings:
    +1,371
  6. Stereo

    Stereo

    Messages:
    2,344
    Ratings:
    +1,371
    Stereo updated Spotter with a new update entry:

    Bugs, bugs, bugs

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Benjamin Hellmann

    Benjamin Hellmann

    Messages:
    102
    Ratings:
    +18
    Thx! really a good idea. dont have try it but i think its a good app.
    better than the red arrows. would be good if it works like the spotter from iracing.
    will test it
     
  8. John Oliver

    John Oliver

    Messages:
    175
    Ratings:
    +78
    sounds great with blinkys alternate voice audios but got tired of the "theres a slow car ahead" says it way too much even when not catching him.
    but ill keep it i do like it thanks:) i made this small vid with it in action
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2014
  9. Stereo

    Stereo

    Messages:
    2,344
    Ratings:
    +1,371
  10. MeMyselfAndI

    MeMyselfAndI

    Messages:
    216
    Ratings:
    +148
    Has this app become unstable with later releases of AC?

    I installed it - tested it and it worked great. the problem is when I use the lotus 98t on imola &,monza.
    AC loads the track and the cars then it just closes back to gui.
    have not tested it with all cars/tracks But it seems to work with the rest, just as an random test.

    This happens if the app is installed but not used in the specific session, if I remove (Delete)
    the app the problem is gone?
     
  11. mancSLO

    mancSLO
    Premium

    Messages:
    337
    Ratings:
    +84
    I think its not work now?
     
  12. MeMyselfAndI

    MeMyselfAndI

    Messages:
    216
    Ratings:
    +148
    I have not tried it with latest AC 0.22.6 but Since 0.22 you have to go into options and enable in game apps.
     
  13. Lars Geraae

    Lars Geraae

    Messages:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    How to activate it in game. Have tried like the description says, but not working ? Nothing in game apps ? What I'm doing wrong ?
    EDIT!!:
    Found the apps in options...silly me :whistling:
     
  14. yamahadrums2009

    yamahadrums2009

    Messages:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wonder if I would be able to replace the voice? I have recorded the parts again, but can't get it to work. I was hoping to make it a real person...any idea why it doesn't work? What do I have to do to fix it? I named the files the same, although yours are about half the size or less. Please help.
     
  15. Stereo

    Stereo

    Messages:
    2,344
    Ratings:
    +1,371
    They need to be the basic WAV format (8 bit 44kHz stereo, like CD audio) for the sound library I used to play them, I think that's about it as long as the filenames match audio.ini. A few people on the Assetto Corsa support forum have successfully replaced the voice, for sure - there are packs in a few different languages.
     
  16. yamahadrums2009

    yamahadrums2009

    Messages:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for that speedy response. Is there a preference by the game for either Mono or Stereo files in order for this to work too? Thanks in advance!
     
  17. Stereo

    Stereo

    Messages:
    2,344
    Ratings:
    +1,371
    I haven't tested that, I just used clips other people provided & they were all stereo.
     
  18. yamahadrums2009

    yamahadrums2009

    Messages:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had to render audio out in Audacity at specified rate and bit depth. Apparently Pro Tools version of 8bit 44.1KHz was far too high tech!
     
  19. Stereo

    Stereo

    Messages:
    2,344
    Ratings:
    +1,371
    Stereo updated Spotter with a new update entry:

    Volume + HMD fixes

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  20. Stereo

    Stereo

    Messages:
    2,344
    Ratings:
    +1,371