Setup question

Hi, this might be a dumb question to ask but since I'm a noob in setups, I'm allowed to ask I hope =p

Is there something you can adjust on the car to let your car brake later? With braking later I mean that you're still able to get the turn right. At the moment I have to brake early to get the turn, I think this is a problem I'm losing time with, not sure though, but I can try.

I just watched Greger Huttu online and he brakes waaaaaaaay later, but maybe the reason for this is because he is driving in a BMW and me in a Chevy?

Thanks!

Not more than the break distribution and power. Then you have the area of rubber contact to the track. High tire pressure and a lot of camber often means you are running with less rubber contact in straight line than less camber och lower tire pressure.

in my opinion later braking comes with track knowledge and confidence in the whole car set up and knowing how it will handle. unfortunatley there is no magic button.

I have just started tweaking balance for different corners while on the lap which is helping shave fractions off my times.

I'm still relativley new to this too so fully understand where you are coming from - you look at some people and go how did he brake that late?!?! :)

Hi, this might be a dumb question to ask but since I'm a noob in setups, I'm allowed to ask I hope =p

Is there something you can adjust on the car to let your car brake later? With braking later I mean that you're still able to get the turn right. At the moment I have to brake early to get the turn, I think this is a problem I'm losing time with, not sure though, but I can try.

I just watched Greger Huttu online and he brakes waaaaaaaay later, but maybe the reason for this is because he is driving in a BMW and me in a Chevy?

Thanks!

A lot of it is down to the fact that you can trailbrake in the BMW much easier than any of the front wheel drive cars as it will not understeer despite the fact that you are braking.