rFactor running requirments

Hi all. I know this question has been asked many, many times, but I'd like to know what I need to run rFactor on my laptop.

Currently I'm running:
  • Pentium Dual-Core CPU (2GHz)
  • 3GB RAM (soon to be 8GB)
  • 250GB Hard Drive
  • Windows 7 Professional
I'm getting a G25 from a mate (who's getting a G27 instead :confused:), I've that sorted. I'm also going to hook my laptop up to my 22in LCD screen, for better viewing.
And finally, as I'm a photographer I've hooked my laptop up to a TV before to edit my photos closely and show my photos at a "digital exhibition". I've never played a game or watched a DVD off of it like this, so are there any things I should watch out for when playing rFactor like this?

What graphics card does your laptop have? As that's pretty critical to running games of any description. And just to clarify, the CPU is a Pentium D, right?

Your specs seem pretty solid so far, and should handle rFactor just fine. The only thing you have to be careful about is when hooking it up to a monitor, it may automatically configure that monitor as a secondary display. Whereas games will generally speaking only run on your primary display. If the primary display is your laptop's monitor, then that's where you'll find rFactor. I recall it was very easy to swap them in Windows XP, and could simply be done from the desktop properties within Windows. However I can't comment on how it is in Windows 7.

If on the other hand you'll be showing exactly the same picture on both your laptop and monitor, then you don't have to worry about that.

Good luck, and I'm looking forward to meeting you on track some time. :)

The graphics card is a Mobile Intel 4 Series Express, with 1.3GB of usable memory. You are correct about the CPU, yes.

With the above specs, do you think I will encounter any lag in the game?

In fact, can you post your exact laptop model here(e.g. Acer Aspire 4220, etc.)?