• Bookmark hashtag #RDLMS on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rally - Philippe Bugalski Tribute - Monday 8th & Tuesday 9th October 2012

Discussion in 'RBR Rally Club & Leagues' started by Warren Dawes, Oct 4, 2012.

  1. "Philippe Bugalski Tribute”
    Mon 8th & Tues 9th October 2012
    Citroen Xsara Kit Car across mostly tarmac Stages
    Banner by Damien Jones​

    Sessions: RD Philippe Bugalski EUX / RD Philippe Bugalski EU / RD Philippe Bugalski USX / RD Philippe Bugalski US / RD Philippe Bugalski OC / RD Philippe Bugalski EUZ / RD Philippe Bugalski EUT / RD Philippe Bugalski OCT

    NOTE: We may include additional timezone Rallys if requested.

    PLEASE NOTE: If you request an additional Session to be created, you must sign up and make the request at least 12 hours before the requested start time. Late requests will not be accepted.

    Car Pack: A7K_1 (You must choose the Citroen Xsara Kit Car from this Pack ).

    Damage: Realistic

    SS01 - France - Bisanne - Tarmac Mod, Good, Night
    SS02 - England - Falstone - Tarmac Mod, Good, Dusk
    SS03 - Czeck Republic - Pribram - Tarmac Mod, Good, Day
    SS04 - BTB Spain - Malaga A7000 - Normal, Good, Day
    SS05 - USA - Frazier Wells - Normal, Good, Day,
    SS06 - USA - Diamond Creek - Normal, Good, Day
    SS07 - England - Shepherds Shield II - Tarmac Mod, Good, Day
    SS08 - Slovakia - Peklo Tarmac - Normal, Good, Day

    EUZ Start: 6:00 GMT Monday *
    EUX Start: 16:00 GMT Monday *
    Europe Start: 19:00 GMT Monday *
    USX Start:00:00 GMT Tuesday (8PM Monday Eastern Time) *
    US Start: 02:00 GMT Tuesday (10PM Eastern (USA), 8PM Mountain Time, Monday) *
    EUT Start: 08:15 GMT Tuesday *
    Oceania Start: 09:30 GMT Tuesday (8:30PM NSW, VIC, TAS; 7:30PM QLD.) *
    OCT Start: 20:30 GMT Tuesday *

    * PLEASE NOTE: Oceania time adjusted due to the commencement of DST.

    Additional timezone Rallys may be created on request.

    If the USA Session drivers prefer a different Start time, please let us know, we can be flexible to suit.

    All sessions will be combined together for an overall result for the event. You can run on more than one session, but the first Session in which you post a sector time will be the one counted for the overall result.

    • Click here to read the password!
    • You will require the RSRBR 2012 Mod & Update 06, in order to participate, please see the Installation and Usage thread.
    • You will also require the A7K_1 car pack.
    • You will also require the BTB Spain Country Pack for Malaga A7000.
    • Teamspeak is highly recommended, and adds to the fun.
    • Please sign up in the following format: RD Name (RSRBR2012 Name) - Session.
    • Take a screenie of RSCenter, or save your times, showing your final results at the end of the rally (including the car you drove!). This is in case any of your stages are missed by the server. If there's a discrepancy, please post your times ASAP so we're not adjusting times over 24 hours later.
    • You must stick with the same car throughout the rally - if you change, your times for those stages will be defaulted.
    • If you are new to Richard Burns Rally, we have provided a set of guidelines and links to help you get up and running: Here
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Drivers:

    Please Note: You must choose the Citroen Xsara Kit Car from the A7K_1 Car Pack.

    1. Fernando Agapito (Fernando A.) - OC
    2. Senad Subasic (mfodor) - OC
    3. Tony Gentile (Tony Gee) - EU
    4. Tom Peters (JumpiestEel) - US
    5. Sílvio Cró (scro1984) - EUT
    6. Sion Williams (RS Williams) - EU
    7. Manuel De Samaniego (MDSP) - EU
    8. Daniel Monteiro (Daniel Monteiro) - EU
    9. Roy Magnes (Roy Magnes) - OCT
    10. Henri Korpela (henkka k) - EU
    11. Michael Nelson (JonesyMJ) - US
    12. Viesturs Priede (Viesturs) - EUZ
    13. Tero Leppänen (Cloudy) - OC
    14. Riku Varje (API) - EU
    15. Timo Hakkarainen (Saku72) - EUX
    16. Emil Pribanić (PRIBANIC Emil) - EU
    17. Magnus Lindgren (magnuslindgren) - EU
    18. Driver
    19. Driver
    20. Driver
  3. Our next Rally is open for sign-up.

    This Rally is another from the inspiration of Roy Magnes. This time, we honour the French Rally Driver, Philippe Bugalski, who won two WRC Events in 1999 driving a Citroen Xsara Kit Car. Philippe retired from professional Rally driving in 2003 and was sadly killed in a domestic accident in August this year, aged 49.

    For this Rally, Roy has tried to pick stages to emulate Philippe's career victories, and chosen the Citroen Xsara Kit Car which he drove to two WRC Rally wins.
    This car is FWD, and should be fairly stable to drive on these stages.

    Most Stages are tarmac, but there are two gravel stages for some variety and challenge.

    Roy has kept the weather good, to make it easier for all drivers to enjoy this car.


    1. This car is FWD and quite quick to drive. It should prove to be fairly stable in handling.

    2. RBR Pacenotes are designed for default cars, Normal conditions and Good weather. Please remember to adjust your speeds to suit these cars.

    3. Tyre selections are the drivers responsibility. If you use the automatic tyre selection option in RSRBR2011, please beware that sometimes it may give you the wrong tyre for the conditions. Always double check your tyres, it is critical, especially for Snow Stages.

    4. Please ensure to install the BTB Country Pack for Spain listed in the main post. This is needed for the Malaga A7000 Stage (SS04).

    If requests are made for any additional timezones, or changes to Start times to better suit your local needs, we will try to include them ( but within the Monday/Tuesday periods).

    Thanks to Roy for designing this Rally.
    Thanks to Damien for the nice Banner.

    Good luck all, please enjoy Roy's special tribute to Philippe Bugalski.

    Roy has also provided us with this tribute video:

    • Like Like x 1
  4. Fernando Agapito

    Fernando Agapito
    RDRC S4 Overall Champion

    Fernando Agapito (Fernando A.) - OC
  5. Senad Subasic (mfodor) - OC
  6. Tony Gentile -- Tony Gee --- Europe start
  7. Tom Peters - JumpiestEel - US
  8. Could I get like 06:00 GMT start at Monday? That might be the only time for me to do this, still not sure if I`ll be able to make it but I could try.
  9. Sílvio Cró - scro1984 - not defined yet
  10. Sion Williams - RS Williams - EU
  11. Manuel De Samaniego

    Manuel De Samaniego
    3X Race Department Rally Champion

    I'm in! :) MDSP- EU- Manuel De Samaniego
  12. Daniel Monteiro

    Daniel Monteiro

    Daniel Monteiro - Daniel Monteiro - Europe Start
  13. Roy Magnes

    Roy Magnes
    Gentleman Driver Staff

    Roy Magnes - Roy Magnes - OC

    One of THE KitCar-drivers from the 2,0 litre-era. Bugalski was the first driver in modern times to put Citroen on top of the podium overall in the WRC, and that with the Xsara that we will use this time :)
    The stages should suit the car quite well, at least I liked the combination when I tested this line-up in the summer :)
  14. Henri Korpela - henkka k -Europe Start
  15. Manuel De Samaniego

    Manuel De Samaniego
    3X Race Department Rally Champion

  16. New Session added, EUZ starting 6:00 GMT Monday. :thumbsup:

    I'll add you to the list when (if) you sign up.
  17. Michael Nelson

    Michael Nelson

    Michael Nelson (JonesyMJ) - US
  18. Viesturs Priede - Viesturs - EUZ

    Thanks Warren :)
  19. I've added Damien's nice Banner, check it out. :cool:
  20. Thanks Manuel, have you got a pic for everyone to see it?