Race #11, Germany: Post-Race Checks

I'm trying not to take all this "criticism" personally, but it's getting increasingly difficult.

My own knowledge of FSR history is a bit limited, but as far as I know the longest period any of my predecessors had this position was 1 year (correct me if I'm wrong please).

Now, since I'm in my 3rd year at this position, I'd hope the reason is because the teams/drivers actually trusted me. Either that or I'm the only guy dumb enough to do all this work for 3 years, which one is it?

If we look at 2010 and 2011, the only time I was accused (indirectly or not) of bias was by Lee Morris in a fit of anger (don't worry Lee, all is forgiven).

Then if we look at 2012, all the times that I've been called biased have been related to Morgan Morand (Sepang, Monaco, Hungary and now Germany). First two of those were when he was still with ATR, those I can sort of ignore since they were partially caused by Christensen and his magic derriere (at least that's my theory for how he was able to mind control his drivers for so long). Of course Morand has a lot of friends/fans (who don't know the rules/procedures of FSR, but they have no need to know those anyway) who support him, so they all joined in on the bias train.

The latter 2 incidents happened while he was in GS, and a team will of course always support it's own drivers. Especially a good manager as Pedro, whom I have great respect for since a long time.

However, I'd like to point out one thing. During this 3 year period, I have not changed at all. The only things that have changed are the teams themselves and the atmosphere/ambitions within those teams. I still judge the incidents with the same attention to detail and lack of personal/team ambitions.

If you could believe that in 2010 when I was a Twister driver, and in 2011 when I was a PM driver, why can't you believe it now when I'm barely even active as a driver, having only done 3 races this year.