F1 2010 R&D Questions

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Hello,

I'm new to the game and I play on an Xbox 360. This is my first post here, so "hello," as well.

I searched for R&D on the entire forum and even though I see threads that contain that phrase, it wouldn't pull them for a search.

I assume this question has been asked before I apologize. It seems that when I do an R&D session I'm doing it 2-3 times and then I don't necessarily get that upgrade after the race. I'm currently in Turkey and the only upgrade I've successfully gotten is the cruise throttle map setting. It's been telling me we're doing R&D for a new throttle map setting for like three races and even though I beat the requested time every time, it doesn't seem to be "taking" if you will.

Are there some parameters that are required? I notice a "glitch" where if I load a tune or change my tune settings before accepting, the time is much easier to beat? Does this have a negative effect?

If there is a thread were all of this has already been discussed I'd love to be pointed in the right direction. Thanks.

I just finished the Turkish GP in my 1st career season and I am well ahead of my teammate, but am still considered the 2nd driver in the team. Twice I have had to do throttle map testing in practice (both times it was easy to do the target lap times) and so far "cruise" and "standard" are my only throttle maps. The game also gave me a slight brakes upgrade and at Monaco I was given a slight aero upgrade, but it was taken away from me after the Monaco race. In practice at my last event (Turkey) the engineer told me my teammates car was outfitted with a new upgrade (the engineer didn't say what the upgrade was) and that I may get it in a few races. But I have not moved on to the Montreal GP yet, so who knows.