pop my iracing cherry!

Hey guys! my name is Pedro I have been playing F1 2010 since the release date and i've enjoyed it so far. while looking at the forums on here i couldnt help but to wonder about iracing. well i finally did it! I want YOU to pop my cherry lol. What i mean is id love some tips on getting started from guys who went through what im about to go through. i have a thrustmaster RGT Clutch. i played the gran turismo series up till the 4th on and i've been doing ok in f1 2010 but im i know im not a good sim driver yet... i cant even do manual in f1 2010 so if you guys could steer me in the right way i would be forever grateful!

Practice first. It may sound like a boring way to start but your rookie season but look at the series you want to enter (Rookie road?) and learn the tracks, perhaps even concentrate on just one. You need to be running clean laps as even putting a wheel off the road or spinning will cost you safety points when you race online. I can emphasize enough the importance of making sure you can run clean laps before goign online.

Once you are online don't be too focused on the win. Of course you want to win but in your rookie season you will quickly gain your first license level just by being consistent and clean. Keep out of trouble and don't rush or do stupid lunges into corners that will get you incident points.

Yep - practice is definitely the key. Example: I have bought the FW31 and have started turning laps in it two weeks ago. I haven't entered a single race yet but am still having the time of my life. I have instead run local practice and entered the online practice sessions to compare with the other drivers on track and still get a little 'competitive' satisfaction by trying to move up the timing screens.