• "Slow and steady finishes the race. Fast and steady wins the race." - Sean Rogers.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Performence problem

Discussion in 'F1 2011 - The Game' started by systron010, Sep 22, 2011.

  1. systron010

    systron010

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey my system is:

    Intel Core i3-350 2,3 Ghz
    Radeon HD5145 1GB
    Memory 4GB
    Windows 7 64 Bit
    (F1 2010 runs with medium graphic good.)

    When i play F1 2011 on low details it lags on some tracks for example Austraila.On ohter tracks like Bahrain it runs ok.
    Is this now a software/driver problem or is my system to slow for the game?

    tanks
     
  2. John Robertson

    John Robertson

    Messages:
    579
    Ratings:
    +64
    im in the same boat...most tracks run just fine but i get occasional stutters/lag/skips on some tracks, usually with a lot of ai

    system:

    2009/2010 Asus g72gx gaming laptop
    Core2duo p8700 2.53ghz
    Nvidia gtx260m
    6gb of ddr3
    win7 64bit

    unfortunately i thnk it may be a processor issue, not being able to load the track and AI quick enough in some corners. plus CM is known for poor multicore optimization. although i can run d3 just fine.
     
  3. Mike85

    Mike85

    Messages:
    415
    Ratings:
    +91
    Your system is definitely a low end.. but I would suggest you to set your replay.pbf file to ''read only''! it will improve those performance lags a bit!
     
  4. systron010

    systron010

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    cant find this file. where is ist?
     
  5. Mike85

    Mike85

    Messages:
    415
    Ratings:
    +91
    it should be here:
    c:\ProgramData\Codemasters\FormulaOne2011\DataCache\User\raplay
     
  6. raphaelnariga

    raphaelnariga

    Messages:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, there is in this folder...so put the "replay.pbf" to "read only" on properties...it solved the problem for me...
     
  7. systron010

    systron010

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    doesnt work on my computer. Think my system here is so bad. But will buy a new pc soon. Someone has a good offer for a pc^^
     
  8. Mike Coleman

    Mike Coleman

    Messages:
    706
    Ratings:
    +2
    How did you get Bahrain? It's not in F1 2011.
     
  9. systron010

    systron010

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    sry i mean abu dabi^^