Need some help with GT Legends

I am brand new to this game and working through adding mods to it (so far only through Altbierbuden's website with their autoupdater). I am very confused though by this game's setup. My questions are below:

1.) I added the Altbierbuden Car Classes (Update) mod found here: http://www.altbierbude.de/component/option,com_remository/Itemid,26/func,fileinfo/id,1242/lang,en/
It was stated this was needed to run their cars in offline mode. Their website hosts only 105 cars and over 1200 skins. When they state cars, are they referring to the 105 cars or actually all the skins?

2.) After adding the Altbierbuden Car classes, my list of "cars" to purchase went from the original 95 to almost 3000. Is this from the skins counting as new cars?

3.) Lastly I am struggling to get several of these mods to work out of the first ones I've even tried. To name some, I couldn't get the new cars BMW 1600TI or Renault 5 Alpine to work. Then I attempted to try a skin and first one I tried wouldn't show either (110hoy eastern African skin for the porsche 911).

I at first thought this was due to my not having them unlocked or purchased so I unlocked everything and still nothing is there.

Thank you in advance for those who are willing to explain this foreign game to me lol.

If the mod is installed properly and the cars appearing, any extra skins added will appear in the menu to the right of the specific car, but must be purchased separately. For example, you select a Mustang, the menu to the left of the image shows six different cars (skins), whichever you purchase is the car you drive, though the AI can appear in any/all of them; if you want to use a different Mustang (skin) you will have to purchase it also (this can get quite expensive, hence the cheat that gives you enough money to buy everything).

Yes, adding skins counts as more cars because each has its own .car file and the game counts all the .car files it finds.