MP server is not responding shutingdown

In our leauge is one member who can not connect to anny server including our club server.
the only message that apears is server is not responding shutting down.
on The ac forum are many more people with this problem but there are no working solutions.
there is no firewall blocking it
now tag [] in the player name
is anyone able to help me with this problem?
i would be verry happy!!!

I'm a noob in that point of view but I wonder if this is not a possible problem:
- open port in own firewall done ok ( Comodo, NIS, and so on ... )
- but this port is not opened in your router: which one ... I don't know. ;)

I read many routers have their own firewall.

This occasionally happens to me! particularly if I do not see any "ping numbers" in the server tab
Sometimes I just keep trying several times. I refresh server and or refresh ping which sometimes gets it going. If not I reboot my PC.

Yes the right password is not the problem Refreshing server does not work.
also if we try anny public server it still won,t work
not if you try it100 times After reboot the same problem occurs

That's why I'm thinking about a problem of port or firewall: it seems he can contact the server but isn't able to receive the server answer.
It looks like a one way contact.

Logical but technically I can't explain it. ... or I'm completely wrong. :p

Thanks for the reply The thing wich is verrry strange in this matter is the following for the very first time when he tried to get on anny free server it suceeded in the log file there is a number to be found you need this number when you go to the server of your league.
So in my opinion he was once on a public server.
After that it was no longer posible!
If the modem had its own firewall then it should be not possible to get on that one public server! because nothing has changed from that point on