Motorcycle steering approach

Hey there people!
I'm something of a wallflower in here, but thought I'd share a little bit of what I am working on.

It's a steering approach on bike sims focusing on countersteering and realistic physics based feedback.
(I temporarily mapped the throttle to the rear brake pedal to be able to show what the actual input is, felt a little funny and looks a little funny :D )

What do you guys think, how would you steer a bike sim?

//Chris

Love it! I'm a regular biker since I don't own a car, so I find the controls in the bike sims much more jarring than the car ones where I have very little real world experience.

I'm curious how you are managing the transition to countersteering and also if you have any kind of force feedback.

You planning on marketing this, or is it a hobby project you might want to share?

Yeah, it really is much more difficult to capture what a bike rider expects a simulator to do than a car driver. I have quite some way to go still, but as a biker myself I enjoy this concept most of any iv'e done so far.

The transition is a tricky thing. Since it's a race sim I just try not to spend so much time in that speed area.. My code brain has trouble delivering a neat solution there.
There is physics based force feedback, which you can probably spot in the video if you look closely. The handlebars follow the ingame handlebars.

No, I don't have a clear path where this will go. It is a hobby project so far, we will see what the future brings! I'd love if the bike sim HW community would start growing!

The transition is a tricky thing. Since it's a race sim I just try not to spend so much time in that speed area.. My code brain has trouble delivering a neat solution there.