1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

US McLaren P1 vs LaFerrari @ Nurburgring Nordschleife - Wednesday, March 11th

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa Racing Club & Leagues' started by Ryan Ogurek, Mar 8, 2015.

  1. Ryan Ogurek

    Ryan Ogurek
    Premium

    Messages:
    2,209
    Ratings:
    +1,376
    P1 @ Nords.png

    Ready to welcome in the Dream DLC with an answer to the question we are all dying to know? Its the McLaren P1 vs the Ferrari LaFerrari.

    Haven't got the game yet? Buy Assetto Corsa directly from the RD Store for only 34,99 Euro

    Notes:
    • If you can't book in time make sure to sign out before 21:00 EDT (02:00 GMT).
    • Password is sent via TeamSpeak.
    • Minimum number of sign ups required for event to go ahead: 8
    • TC & ABS: Factory | Stability Control: OFF | Damage: 100%

    Cars: McLaren P1, Ferrari LaFerrari
    Track: Nurburgring Nordschleife | Track time - 16:30

    Booking: 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EST | 18:00 PST
    Practice: 02:00 GMT | 22:00 EST | 19:00 PST
    Qualifying: 02:30 GMT | 22:30 EST | 19:30 PST
    Race: 02:45 GMT | 22:45 EST | 19:45 PST (5 Laps | Standing Start)

    Racing Club Rules: click here
    Teamspeak Password:click here
    Teamspeak Installation Guide: click here



    Our racing clubs are first and foremost meant for gaining online experience so please help other drivers out when they have questions about the event, the car, the track, the setup or a combination. This is not a league race, it's not about who wins, it's for some fun.

    Priority access
    In case of a large amount of sign-ups premium members are given priority access to enter this event.

    Entry List:
    1. Ryan Ogurek
    2. Sun Levi
    3. Cristian Haba
    4. Matt Bailey
    5. Russell Sobie (maybe)
    6. Driver
    7. Driver
    8. Driver
    9. Driver
    10. Driver
    11. Driver
    12. Driver
    13. Driver
    14. Driver
    15. Driver
    16. Driver
    17. Driver
    18. Driver
    19. Driver
    20. Driver
    21. Driver
    22. Driver
    23. Driver
    24. Driver
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2015
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Vese

    Vese

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +44
    Dreaming large, I see. I'm down 100000000% if everything is smooth on release :) P1 preferably if it matters.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    Talking Door Racing Premium

    Messages:
    3,455
    Ratings:
    +1,190
    Why you do this to me? I have to wake up 5 hours after the end of the race after being awake for 19 straight hours:sleep::sleep:... I guess the Ferrari is going to wait for a next time:cautious:
     
  4. Vese

    Vese

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +44
    Come on guys, we have to do some driving the day the DLC drops..
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  5. Sun Levi

    Sun Levi
    Crispy ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Premium

    Messages:
    1,214
    Ratings:
    +1,049
    P1 Thanks!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Cristian Haba

    Cristian Haba
    #555 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Premium

    Messages:
    1,732
    Ratings:
    +406
    P1 thanks
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Ryan Ogurek

    Ryan Ogurek
    Premium

    Messages:
    2,209
    Ratings:
    +1,376
    This is going to be fun. P1 + Nords = Give me a moment, I'm having a crisis.
     
  8. Russell Sobie

    Russell Sobie

    Messages:
    99
    Ratings:
    +66
    I might be able to drive this evening. I currently don't feel like I need to be unconscious. Put me down as a maybe (in a P1)?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Vese

    Vese

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +44
    Welp, might not be able to make it. Something urgent came up that conveniently lines up with this race it seems.. I'll be on tonight though if any NA guys want to do some more 24/7 server action.
     
  10. Ryan Ogurek

    Ryan Ogurek
    Premium

    Messages:
    2,209
    Ratings:
    +1,376
    Well, sign ups or not, the server will be up and we will figure out which is faster round the ring!
     
  11. Pablo Cortes

    Pablo Cortes

    Messages:
    326
    Ratings:
    +171
    i hate my gf so much.. she had to sleep over this specific day.. :mad:...
    shhh shhhh go to sleep baby...
     
    • Haha Haha x 2
  12. Matt

    Matt
    Premium

    Messages:
    545
    Ratings:
    +370
    I'll join if it's not too late
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Matt

    Matt
    Premium

    Messages:
    545
    Ratings:
    +370
    Good fun, lots of wall action.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  14. Fred Locklear

    Fred Locklear
    Moving bollard Premium

    Messages:
    846
    Ratings:
    +662
    Agree with you on the wall action.
    I thought it was quite funny that my best time was from the first lap when we had a sanding start...but again start is not in a fast part of the track.

    I really need to get to know the track better. I keep forgetting about certain cures all of the time :p
     
  15. Fred Locklear

    Fred Locklear
    Moving bollard Premium

    Messages:
    846
    Ratings:
    +662
    [​IMG]
     
    • Haha Haha x 2
    • Like Like x 1