• "Bwoah." - Generic Kimi Quotes.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

MAS Error

Discussion in 'Formula SimRacing' started by Pedro Melim, Mar 2, 2011.

  1. Pedro Melim

    Pedro Melim

    Messages:
    80
    Ratings:
    +0
    After i updated to FSR 2011, it keeps getting mas error in any car i choose inside game, anyone had this?
     
  2. Pedro Melim

    Pedro Melim

    Messages:
    80
    Ratings:
    +0
    Problem solved :p
     
  3. Stefan Kanitz

    Stefan Kanitz
    Premium

    Messages:
    222
    Ratings:
    +38
    Make sure you set DX9 as default DirectX in your rfactor settings or just select the FSR 2011 Mod as current mod :p
     
  4. Philipp Umminger

    Philipp Umminger

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +0
    A friend of mine has a quite similar problem. i sent him the barcelona 2010 track and if he loads the track it says: error opening mas file catalunia2010.mas

    but he has no problems with the normal rfactor tracks and he can also drive with the 2011 mod there. the problem is the track.

    any ideas?
     
  5. Mikko Puumalainen

    Mikko Puumalainen

    Messages:
    768
    Ratings:
    +312
    Sounds like he has other Barcelona versions installed, tell him to try removing those and then try the 2010 track again.
     
  6. Philipp Umminger

    Philipp Umminger

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tkank you Mikko!!! That was the problem. It´s really good that we have this section in the forum. Thanks again!!