Interview with Gregory Degreef

Omer Said

Weresloth
Premium
Our interviews with the top rankers series continues with Gregory Degreef, which is now on 4th place of RD Rankings.

Q. Thanks for accepting our interview offer Gregory. Now please tell us about yourself? What do you do? Where do you live? Family?

A: Hello all, i'm Gregory Degreef, i'm living in Belgium(Brussels) and im 33 years old. No work(some problem with knee after a stupid bike crash in 2006) no girl, no kids, only with my best friend Laika (my dog). I studied auto mechanics. My last job was "truck driving". I cant live without "racing", i started at 5 years old with motocross, from 11 i started driving with the car of my dad, since my 18 i drive with "road" bikes, started with Ducati Monstro 600 then i traded it with a ZXR 750 and some funny and stupid guys stole it (with drops of oil which was sinking to exhaust, braking engine some days before) after that i bought a ZX9R and drove 3 years with it before a stupid "crash" at 60KM/h and 2 turns before my house... :s. In 2003 i rent a rally car(Opel Manta GSI) for the "21th Rally van de Suikerstreek"(national rally).

Q. How did you start simracing?

A: I started "simracing" with "DTM race driver 3" where i met with 2 friendly guys from Quebec(Pierre and Viktor_QC). From there we went to Race07.

Q. How did you find out RaceDepartment?

A:Euuuh... lol. I dont remember exactly how... i think i was in search after setups and tips...

Q. Now you are 4th on our rankings, did you work hard for this or did you just race as usual?

A: I worked hard for the race in league but not really for the club events.

gregory.jpg

Q. How did you improve your driving skills?

A: I dont think i improved my driving style. Racing lines, control of the car is in your blood or not (what a big mouth, i know lool), i only improved setup and track experience.

Q. What's your favorite simracing game?

A: rFactor

Q. Your favorite discipline to drive?

A: Touring cars