• “Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That's not my style” ― Michael Schumacher
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Have a chance to win a copy of F1 2017 The Game (PC) by following RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and / or YouTube.

help needed adding modded car to server list

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa' started by TheYorkshireHobo, Aug 12, 2014.

  1. TheYorkshireHobo

    TheYorkshireHobo

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +2
    hi guys, wonder if any one can help? just got server from fragnet for assetto corsa i've had a hell of a time setting it up but almost there just can't figure out how to add a modded car to my server i've been trying to add the f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis if any one could please help with this that would be awesome the guy from fragnet was not very helpful
     
  2. Georg Siebert

    Georg Siebert

    Messages:
    2,247
    Ratings:
    +691
    As far as I know, the car files themselves don't have to be located on the server itself. Just type in right to "cars=" in the server_cfg.ini the folder name of the car(s) in question in assetto corsa/content/cars
    for instance:

    CARS=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis

    The server will then request this car to be present on the client to be able to join.
     
  3. TheYorkshireHobo

    TheYorkshireHobo

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +2
    thanks for the reply i do believe i have been trying that still with no joy i'm afraid
     
  4. Georg Siebert

    Georg Siebert

    Messages:
    2,247
    Ratings:
    +691
    Hm, try to type in the name of the actual '.kn5' file of the car. Sometimes the foldername is different from the kn5 file name. So

    CARS=w05
     
  5. Georg Siebert

    Georg Siebert

    Messages:
    2,247
    Ratings:
    +691
    Just tried it with

    CARS=f12014_mercedes_w05_nico
    _lewis was fine too
    and the car loaded normally.
    Please try again.
     
  6. Ryan Ogurek

    Ryan Ogurek
    Premium

    Messages:
    2,211
    Ratings:
    +1,378
    Try using the serverlauncher.exe on your own computer with AC and the F1 mod installed. It is located in the Assetto Corsa main folder under steam/steamapps/common/assetto corsa. Use that to set the .cfg file and just copy and paste it onto the server.
     
  7. Dann Murillo

    Dann Murillo

    Messages:
    503
    Ratings:
    +258
    Here is a snaphot of my FCM F1 server files, if it helps anyone. :)

    server_cfg:

    [SERVER]
    NAME=racingteams.co - MF1
    CARS=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis;f12014_mercedes_w05_nico;f12014_ferrari_f14t
    TRACK=monza
    SUN_ANGLE=-5
    MAX_CLIENTS=8
    RACE_OVER_TIME=20
    ALLOWED_TYRES_OUT=4
    PORT=8600
    PASSWORD=
    LOOP_MODE=1
    HTTP_PORT=8075
    REGISTER_TO_LOBBY=1
    PICKUP_MODE_ENABLED=1
    SLEEP_TIME=0
    VOTING_QUORUM=75
    VOTE_DURATION=20
    BLACKLIST_MODE=0
    CLIENT_SEND_INTERVAL_HZ=15
    USE_FLOW_CONTROL=1
    DAMAGE_MULTIPLIER=50
    FUEL_RATE=100
    TYRE_WEAR_RATE=100

    [DYNAMIC_TRACK]
    SESSION_START=90
    RANDOMNESS=1
    LAP_GAIN=1

    [PRACTICE]
    NAME=Practice
    TIME=30
    WAIT_TIME=60

    [QUALIFY]
    NAME=Qualify
    TIME=10
    WAIT_TIME=60

    [RACE]
    NAME=Race
    LAPS=10
    WAIT_TIME=60


    entry_list:

    [CAR_0]
    DRIVERNAME=
    TEAM=
    MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_nico
    SKIN=w05
    GUID=
    SPECTATOR_MODE=0
    [CAR_1]
    DRIVERNAME=
    TEAM=
    MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_nico
    SKIN=w05
    GUID=
    SPECTATOR_MODE=0
    [CAR_2]
    DRIVERNAME=
    TEAM=
    MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis
    SKIN=w05
    GUID=
    SPECTATOR_MODE=0
    [CAR_3]
    DRIVERNAME=
    TEAM=
    MODEL=f12014_mercedes_w05_lewis
    SKIN=w05
    GUID=
    SPECTATOR_MODE=0
    [CAR_4]
    DRIVERNAME=
    TEAM=
    MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
    SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_07
    GUID=
    SPECTATOR_MODE=0
    [CAR_5]
    DRIVERNAME=
    TEAM=
    MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
    SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_07
    GUID=
    SPECTATOR_MODE=0
    [CAR_6]
    DRIVERNAME=
    TEAM=
    MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
    SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_14
    GUID=
    SPECTATOR_MODE=0
    [CAR_7]
    DRIVERNAME=
    TEAM=
    MODEL=f12014_ferrari_f14t
    SKIN=F1_2014_Ferrari_F14T_14
    GUID=
    SPECTATOR_MODE=0
     
  8. Ryan Ogurek

    Ryan Ogurek
    Premium

    Messages:
    2,211
    Ratings:
    +1,378
  9. Dann Murillo

    Dann Murillo

    Messages:
    503
    Ratings:
    +258
    My server runs fine, this is in response to the person who started the thread.
     
  10. Ryan Ogurek

    Ryan Ogurek
    Premium

    Messages:
    2,211
    Ratings:
    +1,378
    Yeah sorry, directed that at the wrong person.
     
  11. TheYorkshireHobo

    TheYorkshireHobo

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +2
    awesome mate got it running i think it was because i wasn't putting the ; in between the cars on server config big help thanks
     
    • Like Like x 2