• So long as all your wheels are pointing in roughly the same direction, you should be fine.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

HD Livery

Discussion in 'F1 2010 - The Game' started by Maddi0406, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. Maddi0406

    Maddi0406

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello
    How can i insert some HD Liverys 4096x4096 into game, if the default livery is 2048x2048???

    i use the f1 2010 texture editor for Insert, but at some cars there is the defaul 2048 and the texture editor cant't insert the higher levery
     
  2. Kevin Amankwah

    Kevin Amankwah

    Messages:
    1,048
    Ratings:
    +72
    With that texture editor you can't do it... with Ryder's great PSSG Editor you can
     
  3. Kevin Amankwah

    Kevin Amankwah

    Messages:
    1,048
    Ratings:
    +72
    Same reply as your other thread...

    With that texture editor you can't do it... with Ryder's great PSSG Editor you can
     
  4. Maddi0406

    Maddi0406

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok...i've try that. but when i resize it into 4096 with photoshop, i can't save it. whats the problem?

    It says: "Could not save as copy as E:games.... because of a programm error"
     
  5. Kevin Amankwah

    Kevin Amankwah

    Messages:
    1,048
    Ratings:
    +72
    Hmm, I'm no master at this but try saving it as a dxt1 file with 1 mipmap if it is a car livery.
     
  6. James Chant

    James Chant
    Premium

    Messages:
    5,531
    Ratings:
    +821
    Merged threads - REPOST