1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

US GT Multiclass @ Spa - Saturday December 12th 2015

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa Racing Club & Leagues' started by Matheus Machado, Dec 6, 2015.

Added to Calendar: 12-12-15
  1. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    [​IMG]
    Spa may be a bit snowy at this moment, but nothing that plenty of horsepower can't sort out!

    All premium members can sign up for this event and we have unlimited slots available so make sure to bring a friend. Sign up below and make sure to tag fellow community members who you think are up for a challenge!

    Join us
    Not a premium member yet but interested to race with our group of friendly drivers? Click here for more information and learn how you can participate as well. See you on track!

    Server Name: RACEDEPARTMENT.COM #4 (US)
    Server and Teamspeak Password: click here
    Racing Club Rules: click here

    Cars available:

    • GT2 - BMW M3 GT2; Ferrari 458 GT2; Corvette C7R GTLM; P4/5 Competizione
    • GT3 - McLaren MP4-12C GT3, BMW Z4 GT3, Mercedes SLS GT3, Nissan GTR GT3, Audi R8 LMS, Lamborghini Huracan GT3, SCG 003
    Track: Spa Francorchamps
    Booking: N/A (Pick-up mode)
    Practice: 02:00 GMT (on 12/12) / 20:00 CST / 13:00 AEDT (on 12/12) - 45 minutes
    Qualifying: 02:45 GMT (on 12/12) / 20:45 CST / 13:45 AEDT (on 12/12) - 15 minutes
    Race: 03:00 GMT (on 12/12) / 21:00 CST / 14:00 AEDT (on 12/12) - 21 Laps (approx. 50 min)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    Entry List
    1. Matheus Machado - Ferrari 458 GT2
    2. Matt Horst - Nissan GT-R GT3
    3. Sun Levi - Audi R8
    4. Azure Flare - SCG 003
    5. Michael Dao - Mercedes SLS GT3
    6. raeang - Ferrari 458 GT2
    7. Bogman - Ferrari 458 GT2
    8. Christian Haba - Lamborghini Huracan GT3
    9. Fernando Deutsch - Nissan GTR GT3
    10. Ryan - Corvette C7R GTLM
    11. Ryan Ogurek - Ferrari 458 GT2
    12. Eric Bergeron - Ferrari 458 GT2
    13. Dragos Haba - Lamborghini Huracan GT3
    14. esteady1 - tbd
    15. Vese - Corvette C7R GT2
    16. Motowntom - BMW M3 GT2
    17. Joel Locsin - Ferrari 458 GT2
    18. Free slot
    19. Free slot
    20. Free slot
    21. Free slot
    22. Free slot
    23. Free slot
    24. Free slot
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2015
  3. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

  4. Matt Horst

    Matt Horst
    Premium Member

    Sounds fun sign me up,BMW Z4 of coarse.:D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Sun Levi

    Sun Levi
    Premium Member

    Audi R8 Thanks :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Azure Flare

    Azure Flare
    World's fastest mobile chicane Premium Member

    Since I got my sounds working now (no thanks to Kunos... :mad:), I'm in, not sure which car I'm going to go with though.

    Are the two classes going to be classified separately or together?
     
  7. Mercedes SLS GT3 to make up the fields...never been competitive at spa

    Cheers
     
  8. raeang

    raeang
    "Friends dont let friends apex early." Premium Member

    book me in tentatively!! Not sure on what car as of yet.
     
  9. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    Assetto doesn't separate the classes, but I'll post the results manually if you guys want to.
     
  10. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    All added to the list! Grid is filling up quickly!
     
  11. Azure Flare

    Azure Flare
    World's fastest mobile chicane Premium Member

    I'll take the SCG 003.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    @Bogman This one should be fun, different classes than last time!
     
  13. OK, Matheus. I will try to make this one. It sounds like fun. I have yet to really try the GT cars in AC (plus I'm more of an open-wheel racer anyway), so what would you recommend? Go ahead and tentatively book me for this one. Once again, I appreciate the invite!
     
  14. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    In GT2 I absolutely love the 458, while in GT3 the GTR provides a nice challenge to drive.
     
  15. I will take the 458 then and let's see how I get on with it. Should be interesting as it's a longer race too.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. raeang

    raeang
    "Friends dont let friends apex early." Premium Member

    I will take the BMW Z4 GT3!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Cristian Haba

    Cristian Haba
    #555 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Staff Premium Member

    Tentative yes, depending if my chief skin mechanic has his **** together @Sun Levi :D, also I've been experiencing micro stutters on RD servers that make the game unplayable at close quarters I dont have the same problem on other servers. Some of us US guys should get together and see what a suitable location for a NA server would be and the costs associated. I'll look into this and ask some friends around.

    But yah, da Huracan por favor, senor @Matheus Machado
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    I would say I'm getting mixed experiences with the new netcode. I think it's actually good, but when something goes wrong the contact model makes things very unpredictable.
    And I was racing yesterday againt a guy who had 1100 ping and he dind't teleport once, showing it need more consistency.
     
  19. Nissan GTR GT3
     
  20. Jaime Aleman

    Jaime Aleman
    Premium Member

    Wish I could make it...got a Christmas Party! Have fun. Thanks for the tag.
     
    • Love Love x 1