Graphic Problems, please help.

Hey guys,

For some reason, on rbr2010/2011 i get a bit of graphic judder when i brake from high speed even with grapics turned down low?

I have a Nvidea 460gt Graphics card and 2 mb ram and can run rFactor on full graphic no problem. it is not that bad in some cars, however really bad in some cars, i'm super confused!

Any ideas welcome?

Regards Mark

Nah, it's a .dll file in the RBR folder, gives you bloom effect, control over saturation, colours, etc. I had something similar to your problem, changing the HDR plugin settings helped.

sorry guys, im a bit of a rookie with computers, but where do i find the HDR plugin? the problem is deinity with i have extra noise from backfires happening?

thanks for your help so far :)

In the RichardBurnsRally.ini file there is a parameter that is something like "usesoftwareaudio" (I am not home, so don't have the file to tell you the exact parameter. Change this to true and see if it helps. You can also try lowering the amount of effects that can be heard here to see if that changes anything.

Open your Richard Burns Rally.ini file using notepad.
It should look something like this:

[Settings]
Depth = 32
ForceFeedback = true
Fullscreen = false
MinDepthBits = 24
MinStencilBits = 8
ParticleQuality = high
RenderQuality = high
RunIntro = false
RunStartup = false
Sound = true
UseCubicEnvironmentMaps = true
UseEAX = false
UseSoftwareAudio = false
UseTripleScreenBuffers = false
WaitRetrace = true
XRes = 1680
YRes = 1050

Change this line:
UseSoftwareAudio = false

to this:

UseSoftwareAudio = true

Perhaps the existing no-trouble users to share their PC configurations (hardware & software) may help diagnose such issues I guess.. cos, lately even I am too facing issues with refresh rate after installing HDR plugin.