F1 2012 F1 2012 PC ver FPS and other issues...

F1 2012 The Game (Codemasters)
I've been playing the F1 series since the 2010 version, although I have been playing on console (xbox 360). I recently upgraded my PC system and began iRacing and rFactor. I thought it would be a good idea to purchase the PC version of F1 2012 as I am moving away from console play and to PC for sim racing. Here is where things get weird.

Here is my hardware config:

HP - HPE
i7 processor
12GB ram
2TB HD
Radeon HD 6770 1GB
3X Hanns-G 27" 2ms displays
Fanatec GT2 wheel w/CSP pedals.

1 The FPS while in game play is so poor that the game in unplayable. Must be down in the 15 - 20 fps. I get none of this in iRacing or rFactor, where my FPS ranges from 50 - 74 FPS.

2. The steering input is ridiculous. There is zero steering response for the first 45 degrees of wheel movement in either direction from center. This again making the game unplayable. I have tried every setting in the game and nothing effects this. I am using a Fanatec GT2 w/CSP and have reset the wheel to factory defaults.

3. I purchased the game online and didn't realize that it was being hosted by Steam when I made the purchase. Had I know at the time, I would have opted for a jewel-case version, but it is what it is. The point is, when I first installed the game and launched it, it would run in full screen mode. During game play, I Alt-Tab'd to the main Windows desktop to check settings and now the game will only launch in a window, which screws up the aspect ratio and I can't get it back in full screen mode.

The PC version of this title is a completely different animal to the xbox version. If I can't get my problems sorted I will just go back to playing it in xbox, but this is quite disappointing.

Any suggestions would be appreciated...

Do you have lastest AMD drivers, 12.10 or Beta 12.11 with CAP2 ?
I've got same hardware config on Windows 7- 64 and all is ok even with X2 HD skins...