1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

Displays on Screen

Discussion in 'RaceRoom Racing Experience' started by mkel1966, Jan 2, 2015.

  1. mkel1966

    mkel1966

    Messages:
    181
    Ratings:
    +23
    Happy New Year everyone!!!
    I was just curious if there's a way to move a display tool anywhere on the screen like map,gear shift change circle, etc.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. James Cook

    James Cook
    Marcas fan

    Messages:
    1,072
    Ratings:
    +369
    Happy new year!

    There isn't a way to customise the position of on-screen displays in R3E as can be done in Assetto Corsa. It's something that would be very useful. For instance, I use the virtual mirror in cockpit view and often find penalty warnings obscure it when they pop up. Also I don't like the position of the damage and tyre wear indicator. Would be nice to move those things.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Heppsan

    Heppsan

    Messages:
    351
    Ratings:
    +116
    They talked about something like this in the Devstream before the last one.
    I think they said it is in the plans.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. mkel1966

    mkel1966

    Messages:
    181
    Ratings:
    +23
    Thanks guys.
     
  5. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    I may not be fast, but I'm wide! Premium

    Messages:
    3,739
    Ratings:
    +1,541
    Where do you find the damage and tire wear indicator? I don't believe I've ever seen those.
     
  6. James Cook

    James Cook
    Marcas fan

    Messages:
    1,072
    Ratings:
    +369
    Check your key assignments. I think it falls under 'car status display'. Basically have a look at the section where all the various HUD displays can be toggled on and off and you'll find it there. It will appear on screen as a small group of red boxes on the right hand side.
     
    • Like Like x 1