Citroen ZX (I Need alot of help)

Hey guys, its my first time using Blender so I will need a lot of help. I haven't started making my model because I don't know how to, I've been through loads of tutorials but i havent found how to do it. So people im asking of your help.

Model: Citroen ZX

People might and probably will disagree but I'd do your first model in zmodeler 1. It's a lot simpler IMO.

http://www.etspe.ca/zmt/v1/

That's the tutorial that taught me, it took about 2 years to really 'get it' though. But then again, back then I didn't have much of an attention span.

Good luck :)

I am not continuing the Citroen zx because it is too complicated so im now doing a Bugatti Veyron which is easier and im following a very good tutorial that i found

Also i tried to model with Zmodeler (which i downloaded before blender) and i found it quite difficult so now im using blender and im getting the hang of it thanks, il post some updates whilst im modeling

I use http://imageshack.us
grab the "direct link" after upload, and use the image button here "
insertimage.png
" to add it.

heres my progress and thanks fiftyorange:

Ok, I am impressed.. in fact.. I am impressed with anyone that can do anything
at all with Blender. I never get past the loading screen.. I just sit there and stare
into the UI of Confusion while my brain spins and then it goes blank..

I think you might have mixed up the Citroen ZX blueprints with those of a Bugatti Veyron... :p

Looks fairly good so far, good luck with whichever you do make.

First of all, I'm in agreement with Luke.. it's stupidly confusing imo. Zmodeler has served me well so far though, so I'm not bothered about learning Blender atm :)

And second, I'm impressed as well, nice going, especially for your first. I don't think my first was even 3D, it took a while.. :tongue:

I use blender and it is so easy to make changes once the car is in Racer, Tiberius made his great Jaguar with it.