• "Mwoah" - Kimi Räikkönen
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

Misc Chase camera MOD 2017-04-10

Chase camera modified

  1. jason1968

    jason1968

    Messages:
    282
    Ratings:
    +175
  2. danilobasso

    danilobasso

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    WHICH TEXT FILE COMMAND LINE NAME, WHICH MAINS THE CAMERA UP IN VERTICAL, HORIZONTAL AND DIAGONAL?
     
  3. jason1968

    jason1968

    Messages:
    282
    Ratings:
    +175
    Search, stri CamChase or stri CamChaseFar, then Camera offset, there are three values, sides, up and down, forward and back
     
  4. ImMrJoker

    ImMrJoker

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +1
    When you say three values, is it these three "0"?
    "Target offset": "vec3 0,0,0",
     
  5. jason1968

    jason1968

    Messages:
    282
    Ratings:
    +175
    Yes, you can do that, but you can also change them from:
    "CameraBehaviour_Chase": {
    "Camera offset": "vec3 0,0,0",
     
  6. ImMrJoker

    ImMrJoker

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for your help.
    You also said: "sides, up and down, forward and back", are they in the correct order?
    and what are the chances of the game crashing for changing the camera? Did you have many?

    Once again, thanks for the reply.
     
  7. jason1968

    jason1968

    Messages:
    282
    Ratings:
    +175

    Yes, that's the right order.
    In offline mode I have not crashed yet, in online mode I have not tried it;)
     
  8. ImMrJoker

    ImMrJoker

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +1
    Weird, I'm trying to change the offset podcam and I can change the FOV easily but when I change the vec3 0,0,0, nothing happens.

    Anyways,
    thank you for your replies. Very helpful.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2017