• Racing is not a matter of life and death. It's much more important than that!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Car Draw Distance

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa' started by Mach, Jun 19, 2015.

  1. Mach

    Mach
    #47 G.R.Webb Sidecar Racer 1962-1972

    Messages:
    159
    Ratings:
    +48
    What has happened to the car draw distance..? I've been away from AC for while, so I bought the latest content and have been getting back into it. But the cars detail is flicking on and off in replay and in game... Depending on distance... .. Is this how it is or have I missed something?
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2015
  2. Bokonon

    Bokonon

    Messages:
    157
    Ratings:
    +51
    Some cars do visibly change when they move to a different LOD. The XBow is a particularly bad offender. Some cars are worse than others, but it has always been there.
     
  3. Mach

    Mach
    #47 G.R.Webb Sidecar Racer 1962-1972

    Messages:
    159
    Ratings:
    +48
    Thanks a lot for that... I wondered about performance issue with my machine, but that should be okay. Nice one.
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2015
  4. Billy Pilgrim

    Billy Pilgrim

    Messages:
    622
    Ratings:
    +77
    And the Lotus 49 ends up as four disembodied wheels
     
    • Haha Haha x 1
  5. Mach

    Mach
    #47 G.R.Webb Sidecar Racer 1962-1972

    Messages:
    159
    Ratings:
    +48
    Crikey, I'm not gonna have a grumble here, but an improvement in this area would be cool, or at least an option. It would make the replays more appealing.
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2015
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Jan-Olov Johansson

    Jan-Olov Johansson

    Messages:
    1,811
    Ratings:
    +182
    I totally agree, this is loooong overdue for a correction as it looks terrible when things go on and off all the time.
     
  7. ZethGAF

    ZethGAF

    Messages:
    385
    Ratings:
    +90
    It's really painful when you have tons of hardware/performance headroom running the game yet still no option to improve LoD scale/quality.
     
  8. jonathan l.

    jonathan l.

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    the car lod distance thing drove me nuts. i tried to ignore it, but it just kept literally popping up. i made a post about it on the official forums at least a few months back but i guess they never implemented an option. the whole AC SP thing is lacking to me, PC has had me for awhile now.