Cant make buildings Xpacks

Hi everyone, its been some months since i use bob's track builder and by myself i learned some tricks to make my racetrack better, but i cant get over the fact that i dont have enough buildings Xpacks, right now i have the basic city xpacks which is very useful for skyscraper, i also have an xpack for a signle apartment and another xpack for some old houses.
So i decided to try to make some simple buildings just to test if i can create objects by myself;
im not very good with blender but i managed to make a simple apartment without textures, just to test, aaaaannndddd everything went alright until i imported the .3ds files in Xpacker, because it says "Error reading file. Thrown an exception of type"System.OutOfMemoryException".
Now i tried to search online why this error came up and i cant find any solution that i can undertand or actually works; obviously for the fact that BTB isn't popular i cant find any proper soulition on RD, i founded someone finding the same error but for an image, and he fixed it by changing the .tga file to .dds.

Is there anyone who can help me find a solution to this problem?
Feel free to ask pc specs or anything that can help.
Big thanks
also sorry if there is any grammatical errors im not english.

Last edited:
First thing I would try is make some basic textures to load into xpacker with the 3ds.
That's what i tried first, but i when i open the .dae file with spin3d to convert it to a .3ds file it doesnt show the texture, but i need to try to use sketchup that someone suggested to me.

Perhaps it's the 3ds that's at fault. Do you have 3dSimEd? converting it to a 3ds with that may work. That's what I use, although I make my objects with it too, I don't use Sketchup.

Perhaps it's the 3ds that's at fault. Do you have 3dSimEd? converting it to a 3ds with that may work. That's what I use, although I make my objects with it too, I don't use SketchuAlso