1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any Keyboard Players?

Discussion in 'F1 2011 - The Game' started by LFCsmithy, Mar 2, 2012.

1. As the title says............How many of you out there still play with keyboard.??
    • Like Like x 1
  2. I Play with keyboard i know its Not cool :D but its fun
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Same here........Dont get me wrong, if the wife didnt give me the evil stare whenever i mentioned getting a wheel...id have one lol.
    But im a GP4 veteran, and played with keyboard back then, so i guess im used to it. Although, i have to be careful when joining a online race to make sure assists are allowed.......Ive been caught out a few times when traction control and abs is banned, and basically spinning out on every corner.
    • Like Like x 3
  4. Me too I like to play on keyboard
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Keyboard no assists. I used to.
    And only played Spa/Monza. In a mclaren, a little off the pace. Always spun out before lap 20.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. That is nice but i cant do without aids you know Traction + Auto shifting .. but a wheel is a different experience ;) mainly due to manual gear shifting etc . Still i play on Legendary + Tyre n Fuel sim On its fun .
  7. I Use only TC assist I can do Manual gearing in Keyboard i love to play with Manual Gearing in Long races specially on tracks like Monaco and Singapore Where lot of Gear changes are required per lap
  8. Hey any tips on manual shifting on keyboard .. what keys do you use for shifting ? its going to be so difficult when combined with using KERS + DRS :)
  9. Well im sticking with auto with TC on.......maybe i will get a wheel 1 day, then i will use manual.
  10. Here is My Layout
    Acceleration/Gas - Up Arrow
    Break - Down Arrow
    Left and Right Directions - Left & Right Arrow
    Gear Up - A
    Gear Down - Z
    KERS - Caps Lock
    DRS- W
    Look Behind - H
    Look Back - B