• Racing is not a matter of life and death. It's much more important than that!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Cameras Any Camera While Pitting 2.0

Any Camera used stays while pitting

  1. auroboros

    auroboros

    Messages:
    209
    Ratings:
    +169
    auroboros submitted a new resource:

    Any Camera While Pitting - Any Camera used stays while pitting

    Read more about this resource...
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2013
    • Like Like x 2
  2. the_sigman

    the_sigman
    Sim racer, F1 news editor... Racing is in my blood Premium

    Messages:
    6,960
    Ratings:
    +1,884
    Nice work! Can this be used online too? Or only single player?
     
  3. vladimirjeger

    vladimirjeger

    Messages:
    258
    Ratings:
    +27
    Doesn't work for me
     
  4. Melphiz

    Melphiz
    [TruckSim-Map Team]

    Messages:
    710
    Ratings:
    +193
    Does it still work on a replay? Last year's mods that changed this cam resulted in most cases in a crash to desktop when the replay hit this scene.
     
  5. vladimirjeger

    vladimirjeger

    Messages:
    258
    Ratings:
    +27
    Don't know didn't try the replay, but the camera changes to cockpit cam when I enter the pits, and I play on TV cam
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2013
  6. vladimirjeger

    vladimirjeger

    Messages:
    258
    Ratings:
    +27
    I Have no problem with replay
     
  7. auroboros

    auroboros

    Messages:
    209
    Ratings:
    +169
    In which way doesn't it work for you, are you referring to it not working online? I promise you that it works in single player, I have tested it multiple times. Have no idea about online because I stay clear of it.
     
    • Haha Haha x 1
  8. vladimirjeger

    vladimirjeger

    Messages:
    258
    Ratings:
    +27
    No, I played career, and it doesn't work, it still changes to cockpit cam when I enter the pit lane
     
  9. auroboros

    auroboros

    Messages:
    209
    Ratings:
    +169
    Did you place the 2 after 'head-cam' or the t-cam you use ie 'bonnet' or 'pod'? The mod will only work if you place the 2 after 'head-cam'. If this isn't the issue, supply me the camera file so I can look at it for you. I just re-checked my career and it is working for me.

    Cheers.
     
  10. vladimirjeger

    vladimirjeger

    Messages:
    258
    Ratings:
    +27
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2013
  11. auroboros

    auroboros

    Messages:
    209
    Ratings:
    +169
  12. vladimirjeger

    vladimirjeger

    Messages:
    258
    Ratings:
    +27
    It sounds silly, but I have...I just gave it to you like that so you don't have to convert it :) thanks, I will try it now
     
  13. vladimirjeger

    vladimirjeger

    Messages:
    258
    Ratings:
    +27
    Still not working :(
    F1_2013 2013-10-06 17-35-37-75.jpg F1_2013 2013-10-06 17-35-41-84.jpg F1_2013 2013-10-06 17-35-52-44.jpg F1_2013 2013-10-06 17-35-54-17.jpg F1_2013 2013-10-06 17-35-37-75.jpg F1_2013 2013-10-06 17-35-41-84.jpg F1_2013 2013-10-06 17-35-54-17.jpg F1_2013 2013-10-06 17-35-55-35.jpg F1_2013 2013-10-06 17-35-56-04.jpg
     
  14. auroboros

    auroboros

    Messages:
    209
    Ratings:
    +169
    I really wish I could tell you why it's failing for you, I have no clue why. Just tried Alonso at Monza without issue :(

    Anyone else having the same issue?
     
  15. Vettelfan12

    Vettelfan12

    Messages:
    39
    Ratings:
    +5
    It worked for me. Thanks:)
     
  16. auroboros

    auroboros

    Messages:
    209
    Ratings:
    +169
    Actual examples...


     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2013
  17. Kidapple

    Kidapple

    Messages:
    34
    Ratings:
    +5
  18. auroboros

    auroboros

    Messages:
    209
    Ratings:
    +169
    You will find all camera mods are compatible with this only you have to know how it works. My mod requires there to be no 'head-cam' (extremely specific for it to work). I will run you through how to get the ultimate-cockpit-movement camera mod to work with this mod, I had a look through the camera files and found/tested the solution for you...

    Open up my guide and follow the steps, except when I say to add a 2 after 'head-cam', add a 4 instead. (I say 4 because a 1,2 and 3 exist already in the 2013 cars' camera.xml's and 4 will work with the classic cars' camera.xml's too). It's that simple really!

    Any questions, ask away. Cheers!
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2013
  19. Kidapple

    Kidapple

    Messages:
    34
    Ratings:
    +5
    it works now :) thanks
     
  20. auroboros

    auroboros

    Messages:
    209
    Ratings:
    +169
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2013