• "I've tried everything other than jumping out of a plane, but nothing gives you an adrenaline rush like racing a car." - Nigel Mansell
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2012 Daytona 500

Discussion in 'Motorsports' started by Jesse Doornbusch, Feb 22, 2012.

  1. Jesse Doornbusch

    Jesse Doornbusch

    Messages:
    31
    Ratings:
    +4
    Schedule:
    Duel practice Today, 12:00 ET/17:00 GMT
    Duel practice 2 Today, 14:30 ET/19:30 GMT
    Gatorade Duels Tomorrow, 13:00 ET/18:00 GMT
    practise 1 Friday, 11:00 ET/16:00 GMT
    practice 2 Friday, 12:30 ET/17:30 GMT
    practice 3 Saturday, 10:30 ET/15:30 GMT
    Daytona 500 sunday, 12:00 ET/17:00 GMT
    Daytona 500 Monday! (rescheduled)

    Who do you think will win the Gatorade Duels and ofcourse the Daytona 500?

    Live Streams
    Live Stream #1
    Live Stream #2
    Live Stream #3
    Live Stream #4
    Live Stream #5

    Green flag at 7:13 PM Eastern
     
  2. Ole Marius Myrvold

    Ole Marius Myrvold
    JWB 96-13 Staff

    Messages:
    6,690
    Ratings:
    +3,088
    And the Duels are very soon, GO GO GO! :)
     
  3. William Levesque

    William Levesque

    Messages:
    4,894
    Ratings:
    +1,276
    Huge shunt on Patrick, damn ! Nice reflexe to get her hands by her head aswell !

    Ambrose, 3rd ! :p
     
  4. Sergio Gomez

    Sergio Gomez

    Messages:
    29
    Ratings:
    +4
    Tony Stewart, he´s the man!
     
  5. Ole Marius Myrvold

    Ole Marius Myrvold
    JWB 96-13 Staff

    Messages:
    6,690
    Ratings:
    +3,088
    Am I the only one that don't care a **** about the "regulars" in these two races. I'm only following the guys that have to race in! :p Soo, Robby and McDowell! :D
     
  6. Ole Marius Myrvold

    Ole Marius Myrvold
    JWB 96-13 Staff

    Messages:
    6,690
    Ratings:
    +3,088
    "Robby Gordon tells media center, "Hell yeah, (the ride) is for sale." Says Waltrip can buy it and drive it if he wants to."
     
  7. Juen-Jen Wang

    Juen-Jen Wang

    Messages:
    653
    Ratings:
    +83
    Actually you aren't. LOL I always root for the underdogs in NASCAR when i watched it...

    I might start watching again =/
     
  8. Ole Marius Myrvold

    Ole Marius Myrvold
    JWB 96-13 Staff

    Messages:
    6,690
    Ratings:
    +3,088
    Oh well, not many hours before the truck race now! For first time on television in Norway! :D
     
  9. Jesse Doornbusch

    Jesse Doornbusch

    Messages:
    31
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yeah cant wait, its gonna be 01:30 here in the Netherlands when the race starts, but for sure I am gonna watch
    The truck races at Daytona are always spectacular
     
  10. Eric Estes

    Eric Estes

    Messages:
    1,558
    Ratings:
    +49
    The Truck races are some of the best at Daytona/Talledega.

    So long as we're talking underdogs - my 'dark horse' picks are Allmendinger and Ambrose. But I really think Tony will win it.
     
  11. Ole Marius Myrvold

    Ole Marius Myrvold
    JWB 96-13 Staff

    Messages:
    6,690
    Ratings:
    +3,088
    I think Kyle is going to win, and be very good in the start of the season. Get into a couple of though races, loosing his temper as always, then getting a new set of rivals, and not be able to win the cup. Just like the last 2-3 seasons :p
     
  12. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    41,950
    Ratings:
    +16,176
    Any station broadcasting it here Jesse?
     
  13. Ivo Simons

    Ivo Simons

    Messages:
    11,357
    Ratings:
    +953
    Pre Race starts at 17:00 gmt or the race? :)
     
  14. Ole Marius Myrvold

    Ole Marius Myrvold
    JWB 96-13 Staff

    Messages:
    6,690
    Ratings:
    +3,088
    Pre-race I guess. Viasat Motor tends to show the pre-race and they start the coverage 18:00 GMT+1 :)
    Oh, and it will most likely be a long long night. Rumours of rain!
     
  15. Jesse Doornbusch

    Jesse Doornbusch

    Messages:
    31
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yes for tonight: Daytona 500 on FOX
    Fox, ESPN and Speed are broadcasting NASCAR
    On nascar.com you can see when and witch channel
    I dont know if I am allowed to put a live stream link here but I will see
     
  16. Niel Hekkens

    Niel Hekkens

    Messages:
    257
    Ratings:
    +103
    I'd love a link because they don't broadcast the race here :(
     
  17. Ivo Simons

    Ivo Simons

    Messages:
    11,357
    Ratings:
    +953
    Searching for it also. :)
     
  18. Jesse Doornbusch

    Jesse Doornbusch

    Messages:
    31
    Ratings:
    +4
    edit
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Rob Shillito

    Rob Shillito

    Messages:
    1,707
    Ratings:
    +28
    justin.tv had one but its just been closed due to stupid copyright, normally its shown on tv in uk but not this year