[Richard Burns Rally] Noob Questions.

Hi. i am new to tracks creation with bob's track builder. I am aspiring to make many new tracks for Richard Burns Rally.

i have successfully created some tracks and driven on them.

but i'm trying to make them more like the original Tracks.

How do i add particle effects to the road surface?
How do i add skidmark effects to the road surface?
Can i grab the road surface textures from original rbr maps?
How can i add things like ditches, potholes?

Can I export several BTB tracks to rbr, so that i can select from them ingame?

Hi, glad to see new trackbuilder :)

Shortly said, RX plugin has some limitations...

- particles - RX uses slot 41 (Cote D'Arboz) to load all RX tracks into this slot. So, it uses particles from France (tarmac). To have gravel particles, simply make a backup of ps_montblanc and replace this with ps_usa or british or australia's particles. But since there is no way to make cameras for RX, you will have not much better smoke efects.

- or - you mean maybe different physics - then use Material Editor found in "BTB/Support/RBR" and attach your custom physics to your textures.

- skidmarks - you can place semi-transparent Walls over your roads - just like found in BTB video tutorials (but you will not have physics from them unless you make them driveable)

- original RBR textures can be found in .rbz files ("../RBR/Maps/"). You can open and extract them with 7zip program easily. All of them are .dds files, so the best idea is to use Photoshop with NVidia DDS plugin to save your choosen textures into sigle files and pack them in your XPacks.

- ditches, potholes - use Road Shape Sections to make them, also using Randomness can be very effective to simulate more rough road surfaces. Refer again to BTB videos how to make them.