• You don't get fast in order to take part in club races, you take part in club races to get fast!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

WTCC brand logo for Car Page

Discussion in 'RACE 07 - Official WTCC Game' started by Stoatsta, Mar 11, 2010.

  1. Stoatsta

    Stoatsta

    Ratings:
    +0
    I have got a lot of mods and find it difficult to navigate which is which. Like on the car loading screen where it has all the cars to choose, (it has the car filter button at the bottom). They are all blank for the mods. Where could i find these type of 'screens' for the WTCC 2009? Link?

    I know it's a arkward question,
    Cheers in advance,
    Stoatsta
     
  2. Dave Flower

    Dave Flower

    Messages:
    1,051
    Ratings:
    +471
    First - you are aware that in the car sedlection screen the game comes with a number of 'blank' boxes? These are supposed to be there and will only be filled if a Mod is installed that creates an entire new class, or if you install SIMBIN add ons (STCC for example).

    If the Mod adds cars to an existing class they will appear under that class in the car loading screens.

    If the Mod creates a new class (for example MMG F1 2007) then the buttons become active, if the modmaker has bothered to create the buttons, if not it will be blank, but will work if you click on it.

    I suspect you already knew all this though.

    I have no idea how to create buttons for the car selection screen, or where to put them, but am sure someone round here will be able to enlighten you.
     
  3. djmaster

    djmaster

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why does my car selection screen look like this?

    Race07 2013-06-21 23-37-24-57.jpg
     
  4. Dennis Phelan

    Dennis Phelan
    more about staying on track. Premium

    Messages:
    8,293
    Ratings:
    +2,728
    Do you have the correct monitor display resolution size picked in the config?
     
  5. djmaster

    djmaster

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, its 1280 x 720
     
  6. Hiroshi Awazu

    Hiroshi Awazu
    Off Topic Moderator

    Messages:
    5,405
    Ratings:
    +2,076
    djmaster,

    By the looks of your pic i'm assuming you only have Race 07 installed correct? if so that is how the category select screen is going to look. As you add the expansion packs and more mods the icons will start to get small and spread out like this.

    [​IMG]

    I'm at 1280 x 720 as well.
     
  7. Hiroshi Awazu

    Hiroshi Awazu
    Off Topic Moderator

    Messages:
    5,405
    Ratings:
    +2,076

    When you are adding the mods are you adding the Menu folder from the UIdata folder that is included with the mod? The menu car select icons are in the Menu files.

    The Menu folder goes into the UIdata of your Race 07 files. Without the Menu folder from the mod's UIdata you won't be able to see which mods you have.
     
  8. djmaster

    djmaster

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0

    I installed wtcc 2010 expansion pack, but I can't get the 2010 season cars. The tracks are there, I can choose them, but no cars
     
  9. Ross Garland

    Ross Garland
    A legend in my own mind... Staff Premium

    Messages:
    5,574
    Ratings:
    +2,138
    Do you have many mods installed? Some mods conflict with each other or with the official expansions packs. When they do, a possible side affect is that one or both classes simply won't show up. Try removing all your mods and seeing if WTCC2010 then shows up.
     
  10. djmaster

    djmaster

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0