What about leagues ?

Hi,

I am racing with you guys since 3/4 month, RD is the only place I have ( I'm a faithful guy :p ).

I did some Social events and GT3 events and now want to go a step forward. So I was wondering if a league will start in 2018 ?
Well Slim since I'm new to online sim racing period (started in March 2017) I don't feel good enough about doing a league, but who knows. Maybe one day I'll be able to take it on. Just give me and the AC Staff a little more time and we'll see if we think we can tackle this.

Just seen this thread. I would love to participate in a league but then because mainly aliens enter leagues, chicken out. Thing is I know its hard work maintaining a league and staff may not have the time.
Maybe one day.

I'd be up for it as well. With the right car and the right track pool it would be a no brainer. Also like the idea of @Giovaneveterano. Having teammates means that there will be collaboration between drivers and the quality should increase even more, giving the less experienced drivers an opportunity to learn. I won't say that i'd be up to organize (more like an external consultant rather than organizer) it, but if you also need someone that checks incidents, define rules etc. i can help ;).

Edit: @Giovaneveterano when you sign up for a club event, just ask in the thread if anyone is up for practice. There are usually 3-4 experienced guys that are ready to help, even just with some advices (for example the ST@road atlanta).

Last edited:
As ex club races organizer I have to say that the main reason that makes staff members reluctant to organize a league with Assetto Corsa is its bizarre track cuts penalty system.
With it enabled to handle the track cuts the racing experience is quite frustrating with just an off-track ruining a race, with an high risk to cause massive incidents forcing the drivers to slowdown at 35 km/h in the track.