Understanding what Practice, Hotlap, Race, Track Day, Weekend, Drift and Drag Race mean

Hi there, I'm new to the game and trying to find a manual that explains more about the single player modes (Practice, Hotlap, Race, Track Day, Weekend, Drift and Drag Race). I don't understand what they all do. Does anyone have a good description?

• Practice: you're alone on track and can do whatever you want.
  • Hotlap: you start a bit before the start of the lap, so you don't have to do a full outlap from the pits. You also can enable a ghost, that will show after you set a valid lap as a semi-transparent car. It will drive your fastest valid lap. It starts a bit in front of you, so you can try to catch it.
  • Race: a race against the AI. Without Practice or Qualy.
  • Track Day: you and the AI can do laps. Basically a practice session with AI.
  • Weekend: a race against the AI, but you can enable a Practice and Qualy session before the race.
  • Drift: no idea, sorry.
  • Drag: you'll do multiple runs against the AI on a Drag Strip.

• Hotlap: you start a bit before the start of the lap, so you don't have to do a full outlap from the pits. You also can enable a ghost, that will show after you set a valid lap as a semi-transparent car. It will drive your fastest valid lap. It starts a bit in front of you, so you can try to catch it.
  • Weekend: a race against the AI, but you can enable a Practice and Qualy session before the race.
Excellent, just what I needed. Thanks mate!

Some of the tracks I've downloaded don't seem to work in Race-mode. For instance, I downloaded Project Touge, but all the competing cars just stand still and don't want to move. Same problem with Dortmund City. Is that normal for some of the Mod tracks? Autobahn does seem to work in Race-mode however, as does PCH and Mountain Route.

Excellent, just what I needed. Thanks mate!