• "Mwoah" - Kimi Räikkönen
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

simsync error

Discussion in 'Formula SimRacing' started by Ralph van Roekel, Apr 3, 2012.

  1. Ralph van Roekel

    Ralph van Roekel

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I have two problems with the simsync software.
    After I downloaded it, it put the exe and the ini in my new installed rfactor folder. When I started the exe and tried to update, it gave an error.
    The second time I started the exe I skipped the update, and this time the software worked. I selected the 2012 mod, entered the passcode and started the synchronisation. This seemed to work, until after 10 minutes an other error popped up. it said:

    Unable to sync file 'C:\Program Files\FSR2012\GameData\Vehicles\FSR2012\2012\Teams\FS09Pitcrew\10Sec\pitcrew.scr'!
    Stopping the synchronization!
    Error Acces to the path 'C:\Program Files\FSR2012\GameData\Vehicles\FSR2012\2012\Teams\FS09Pitcrew\10Sec\pitcrew.scr' is denied. (6050)

    Do you know how I can fix this problem?

    Best regards,
    Ralph van Roekel
     
  2. Johannes Kunkel

    Johannes Kunkel

    Messages:
    856
    Ratings:
    +619
    Hi,

    did you try just running the sync again a few times? I think I had a similar error with another file and after a few tries it just worked again.
     
  3. Ralph van Roekel

    Ralph van Roekel

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +0
    yesterday I tried it like 4 times, but it still did not worked.
    Now I've downloaded the latest version of simsync via the official website (so I did not get the update error), but it will still not work..
    I will try it another couple of times, but I'm not really confident that it will make this error go away
     
  4. Ralph van Roekel

    Ralph van Roekel

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, It's fixed.

    I copied the FS09Pitcrew files from the beta, and put that in my newly installed rfactor destination, so the simsync could skip that file, cause it's already there.

    This worked, and the sync is completed now!
     
  5. Blair Disley

    Blair Disley

    Messages:
    208
    Ratings:
    +40
    I have the same problem as Ralph except my file is "HIGH_IN_C_mcl - Copia.wav" in the McLaren sounds folder.

    Yes, I've updated simsync recently and it updated fine because I took the file from the beta mod. So today I did an experiment, I removed the said file, did simsync, and guess what? ERROR could not find "HIGH_IN_C_mcl - Copia.wav" so again I have to use it from the beta.

    Why does simsync work like this? What's causing it to do this?
     
  6. Benjamin Chong

    Benjamin Chong

    Messages:
    92
    Ratings:
    +2
    Go to options and select preferred server, that worked for me
     
  7. Ron Squire

    Ron Squire

    Messages:
    2,401
    Ratings:
    +950
    when i loaded rfactor it showed all the mods (strangely) and no sign off the fsr mod in which i looked at the mod menu it said Unknown Mod Name is there a problem to this
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Bozhidar Velinov

    Bozhidar Velinov

    Messages:
    53
    Ratings:
    +3
    My case is that it denies the access 'rfactor.sync'
     
  9. Blair Disley

    Blair Disley

    Messages:
    208
    Ratings:
    +40
    Thanks, this solved it. Why does it solve it though? Don't all servers have exactly the same mod installed?