questions about RFM/Car File Editing and/or help and other basic stuff

Hello.

Last year in October one of my friends got me rfactor 1 to help me get into sim racing. Before this I had Nascar Racing 2003 (NR2003) in August of that year so I am relatively new to Sim racing even though I have been watching videos of people doing it years before that and I wasnt able to experience it the same way because my laptop is multiple years old and very underpowered.

Im only asking for help related to the rFm file for racing against AI offline. I understand most stuff like vehicle filters, Safetycar, practice settings, race settings, etc. But I am wondering what the other stuff like in rules like SafetyCarMultiplier, PitGroup, the more complex values. Also plugins like the KERS/DRS plugins ive seen online and where a good place to get them is.

If you're looking for high-quality mods and plugins for Rfactor 1, Rfactor Central is the place to go. However, some web browsers may have difficulty with the sign-up and login process due to the outdated nature of the website. While Edge seems to work fine, Chrome may cause issues.

For the ultimate Rfactor 1 experience, it's recommended to download a few of the best mods and take advantage of their expertise. While it may be tempting to tinker and experiment on your own, nothing compares to the quality of a well-crafted mod.

One of the most highly-regarded mods is DRM REVIVAL 3.1 CMH rF1 FINAL. Additionally, be sure to check out Enduracers, F1 Legends Racing, and V8 Factor Unleashed for even more exciting possibilities.

If you're looking for high-quality mods and plugins for Rfactor 1, Rfactor Central is the place to go. However, some web browsers may have difficulty with the sign-up and login process due to the outdated nature of the website. While Edge seems to work fine, Chrome may cause issues.