Online rfm with skinpack not working

Hello,

I am a bit new with making a rfm for online use wirh rf2.

I have downloaded a skinpack or how its called for formula 4 car. (Adac 2019 pack)

I have installed it how the creator is telling how its done. Ingame i can see the cars i can drive them but when i want to use them for private server i cant find them in the mas editor. It shows only the original skins

I have tryeď to use the same methodes i used in gtr2/rf1 but sadly it dont work.
It also happens to other skins packs.

What am i doing wrong?
I cant make a working rfm with those skins.
Also made a custom rfm but that didnt work also.(it dont showed up ingame)

For mine the best way is to have dedicated car just for the skins like this.....
Has it's own vehicle folder.
Set sever to no skin downloads.
I found that reduced joining lag as everyone will already have all the skins.
Sure makes for a bigger pack to download but worth it.

Packs that are linked to original cars folders can cause issues making other rfmods corrupt or missing skins.

The other problem is when they are updated the rfmod needs updating.
If you leave the car folder separate you can update the rfmod when you next feel like it.
People can still run the new version in other servers.

Nice skins btw..

Tell me do i get your point here..

Its better to make a copy of that car and remove the stock skins

How do i make a copy of a car then same way like in gtr2? Or is that done by same method as in assetto 1 when you can make a "clone"

With ac manager launcher you can make some easy copies of cars.
I meant with making a clone is there a program that can do this or its done by hand?

Last edited:
The reason i want to make a rfm is because i going to host a private race weekend (having my own dedicted server)

I need more cars/skins the stock ones arent with number of cars needed. I dont like when people need to drive the same skin.

And the adac 2019 pack or mas file