• You don't get fast in order to take part in club races, you take part in club races to get fast!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

No download link

Discussion in 'Stock Car Extreme' started by Joao P. Marques, Dec 23, 2012.

  1. Joao P. Marques

    Joao P. Marques

    Messages:
    39
    Ratings:
    +26
    Hi guys,

    Just bought GSC'12, but I only received the serial number in the mailbox. No Download link.

    Is this normal?

    Thanks,
     
  2. Justin Swan

    Justin Swan
    RD-DVLC

    Messages:
    3,691
    Ratings:
    +966
    I put my serial number into the demo to activate the full game.
     
  3. Marco Bijl

    Marco Bijl
    adMAXIhater Premium

    Messages:
    6,566
    Ratings:
    +3,189
    Correct. Just download the demo (which is actually the full game, just limited in playing time), and enter the code. Then it will be fully open and playable.

    Have fun!!
     
  4. Joao P. Marques

    Joao P. Marques

    Messages:
    39
    Ratings:
    +26
    Done, Thanks for your precious help!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Marco Bijl

    Marco Bijl
    adMAXIhater Premium

    Messages:
    6,566
    Ratings:
    +3,189
    Great! So we might see you in the clubraces soon? :)
     
  6. Joao P. Marques

    Joao P. Marques

    Messages:
    39
    Ratings:
    +26
    Definitely! Already signed up for the Nord event.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Ryan Tyler

    Ryan Tyler

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hello everyone. DIdnt want to make another thread as my question is related.
    So I have purchased GSC2012 today. Already been playing the demo for the last couple of days. I can't work out where abouts I have to add the serial number. I dont see anywhere to put the serial number. Does it go in the actually game and not the pop when you first load the game up and it says buy now and play now.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  8. Scott Webber

    Scott Webber

    Messages:
    7,392
    Ratings:
    +2,397
    the box you have, does it look like this below

    [​IMG]

    i know this is the trial one but somewhere in the box there should be "i have a serial number" like the one in this pic.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Ryan Tyler

    Ryan Tyler

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thankyou for your reply. I have manage to get it working now.
    Cheers Scott
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Troy Bjerke

    Troy Bjerke

    Messages:
    122
    Ratings:
    +18
    My demo launch screen looks like this:

    [​IMG]
     
  11. nickovey

    nickovey

    Messages:
    107
    Ratings:
    +85
    The demo is completely standalone from the full game, you'll have to download that and input your serial when prompted after installing the game itself. The demo is content-limited and can't be activated to "become" a full game.

    Download the following 3 links:

    ftp://88.191.95.69/sim-racing-evolution.fr_root/jeux/GameStockCar/GSC2012_V120_Digital_Setup.exe
    ftp://88.191.95.69/sim-racing-evolution.fr_root/jeux/GameStockCar/GSC2012_V120_Digital_Setup-1.bin
    ftp://88.191.95.69/sim-racing-evolution.fr_root/jeux/GameStockCar/GSC2012_V120_Digital_Setup-2.bin

    You can then uninstall the demo if you wish.
     
  12. Troy Bjerke

    Troy Bjerke

    Messages:
    122
    Ratings:
    +18
    Whoo-hoo! Thanks!
     
  13. Troy Bjerke

    Troy Bjerke

    Messages:
    122
    Ratings:
    +18
    OK, I have all content now, but I do not get a splash screen at all?
    Also, when I ALT/TAB to desktop the taskbar button says v1.7
    The files you linked say v120 + I ran v120 update & it still says v1.7
    Please advise... thanks in advance!
     
  14. nickovey

    nickovey

    Messages:
    107
    Ratings:
    +85
    1.7 is the exe version, the same version as used in GSC 2010. The game itself (exe + content) is GSC 2012 v1.2. A little confusing, I know :p

    No splash screen is a little odd, but shouldn't pose a problem...