• This Website Is Not For Sale
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mid Season Car Change

Discussion in 'RD Rally Championship' started by Rick Bamford, Jun 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. After some discussion in the threads regarding car selection for this season and the dropping number of drivers over the past couple of rounds, the directing team have decided to allow ONE car change for drivers during this mid-season break in the championship. Drivers wishing to take advantage of this change must abide by the following conditions.

    1/ Drivers wishing to change their car must do so before the 28th of July. This will allow the directing team enough time to correct and change the entry lists and points tables

    2/ Driver can only select a car from the car classes allowed in their particular driver grade. (See point 10 in the rules thread for available car choices)

    3/ Drivers WILL NOT be allowed to change again after they have posted their new selection. (This includes changing back to their previous car.)

    4/ Any driver that does not inform the directing team by the date above will not be able to change.

    5/ If a driver is a member of a team either both drivers must change to the new car or the team will be withdrawn from the “Teams Championship” points table

    6/ If a driver changes car class their previous class points will be removed from the points tables. If the New car is from the same car class they have been running then their points will remain.

    7/ Drivers changing car must post the change in the “Mid-season car change” thread in the following format

    Driver name
    Old Car
    New Car

    Drivers are reminded to fully test new cars on all surfaces and in both online and offline situations to ensure they are happy with the vehicle.

    It is hoped that this change will increase the enjoyment for all drivers and again improve the championship.

    Rick Bamford
    (RDRC Co-ordinator)
    • Like Like x 7
  2. Driver name: Simon Melhuish
    Old Car: Impreza N14 Prodrive
    New Car: Impreza N12

    Thanks :)
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Fernando Agapito

    Fernando Agapito
    RDRC S4 Overall Champion

    Driver Name: Fernando Agapito
    Old Car: Citroen C4 WRC 2008
    New Car: Subaru Impreza WRC 2008
    • Like Like x 4
  4. Driver Name: Alasdair Beck
    Old Car: Subaru Impreza N10
    New Car: Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X ( N4_3 )

    • Like Like x 1
  5. Driver Name: Sílvio Cró
    Old Car: MG ZR S1600 (A6K)
    New Car: Suzuki Ignis S1600 (A6K)
  6. Driver Name: Sion Williams
    Old Car: Ford Fiesta (A6_1)
    New Car: Opel Corsa S1600 (A6K)

    • Like Like x 1
  7. Driver Name: Rick Bamford
    Old Car: Ford Escort MkII
    New Car: Subaru Impreza S14 WRC2008
    • Like Like x 4
  8. Driver Name: Magnus Lindgren
    Old Car: Lancia Delta integrale
    New Car: Subaru Impreza 2000 (N4_2)
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Ole Marius Myrvold

    Ole Marius Myrvold
    JWB 96-13 Staff

    Driver Name: Ole Marius Myrvold
    Old Car: Renault Alpine A310
    New Car: Volvo 242 LE
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Car changes have now closed. I hope everyone is happy with their selection;)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.