Is it possible to lower the force required to move g29 clutch?

Hey guys. I've possibly got a dumb question. I'm new to sim racing. I'm disabled with no use of my legs. I use a Logitech G29 (I have a hand control for acceleration and brake). My problem is that I know highest performance will be achieved with a manual transmission car. To that end, I want to use the clutch pedal that comes with the G29 by putting it on a side table and setting it up under my elbow. I placed an order for a table but am now having second thoughts. That pedal seems awfully stiff to push with just my hand (I can get it to 100% regardless). I'm now not sure I'll have enough power to push the pedal down with just my elbow.

Is there a way to lower the force required to push the pedal down? Is it a game by game setting or is it something I can fix outside of the game?

You could swap the springs inside the clutch pedal to one with less force. (from the accelerator for example)
I´ve also once seen a hand lever that combined gas and brake(brake even with a loadcell)

But I think the whole idea to use your elbow will be tedious and disturb you from steering.

I know that a lot of people drive only with two pedals as in brake and accelerator, at least Asseto corsa classic allows you to set "auto clutch" so you don´t need a third input.

You might find further input here:

Last edited:
You could swap the springs inside the clutch pedal to one with less force. (from the accelerator for example)
I´ve also once seen a hand lever that combined gas and brake(brake even with a loadcell)

But I think the whole idea to use your elbow will be tedious and disturb you from steering.

I know that a lot of people drive only with two pedals as in brake and accelerator, at least Asseto corsa classic allows you to set "auto clutch" so you don´t need a third input.

You might find further input here: