• "Mwoah" - Kimi Räikkönen
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

How do you use a 2012 track in 2013 FSR mod?

Discussion in 'Formula SimRacing' started by Primaguida, Sep 19, 2013.

  1. Primaguida

    Primaguida

    Messages:
    293
    Ratings:
    +153
    Hello

    I tried to put 2012 Korea track in "Locations\FSR2012Tracks\R13_Korea\Korea" folder, but it doesn't works. I tried different folders with no success. Tips?

    Thank you;)
     
  2. Ron Squire

    Ron Squire

    Messages:
    2,401
    Ratings:
    +950
    Well have you changed in the GDB File about the folder location, because you need to change that if you want it in the FSR 2013 Tracks e.g.VenueName = FSR 2013 Tracks
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Primaguida

    Primaguida

    Messages:
    293
    Ratings:
    +153
    Mhm..
    It doesn't look very simple and I don't want to create problems; I think I will wait the official release:rolleyes:.
    Thanks
     
  4. Tume

    Tume
    The unlucky Finn

    Messages:
    1,472
    Ratings:
    +332
    Just Sync the Korea track we used in 2012 and use it on its own folder? :rolleyes:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Primaguida

    Primaguida

    Messages:
    293
    Ratings:
    +153
    Is it possible to sync a single track only? Maybe I miss files and I have to download the entire 2012 mod to have what I miss. In this moment i'm using shared files from my teammates.
     
  6. Blair Disley

    Blair Disley

    Messages:
    208
    Ratings:
    +40
    When you say doesn't work, you need to give more details. Doesn't load? Loads with an error, what?

    Copy the commonmaps.mas from locations folder and put inside the fsrtracks foler. That might fix it if if's the error loading I had.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Primaguida

    Primaguida

    Messages:
    293
    Ratings:
    +153
    It doesn't load, it stucks loading the track; meanwhile I can only press Esc backing on desktop with an rFactor crash. Thanks, I will try.
     
  8. Antonio Kolarec

    Antonio Kolarec

    Messages:
    113
    Ratings:
    +32
    Copy at gamedata/locations/ , maybe it works.( not in FSR folder ).
    Then copy also in FSR folder and try, it must work..
    And BTW. isnt Yeongam in 1week?
    Why isnt there track update for simsync :( ?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Primaguida

    Primaguida

    Messages:
    293
    Ratings:
    +153
    I tried everything but I have the same problem. I think I miss some files; I will wait. Thank you as well;)
     
  10. Robert Rudholm

    Robert Rudholm

    Messages:
    125
    Ratings:
    +11
    When is korea gonna be released btw?
    If I remember correctly Japan was released just 2days after
     
    • Agree Agree x 2