Tracks Gamla Stan (Old Town, Stockholm)

Hi everyone!

I am currently working on a big project! My ambition is to build Gamla Stan (or Old Town if you're not from sweden) in central stockholm. I must start by stating that this track might not be finished and i will work on it whenever i have time so progress might be slow. :)

I've been planning to do this thing for a long while but never have i known how. I finally feel cofident enough to start a project of this size. I am new to this and would love every help i could get! I ve started this about a week ago and have worked on it a couple of hours since then and i am starting to feel that i get more effective in my work. :cool::cool:

I've been looking for a layout which takes you by some iconic scenery in stockholm. I ended up with a layout very similar to the ones that were in project gotham racing 2 coincidentally.
In this course you will drive by The royal castle, Riddarholm Church, Supreme Court of Sweden, the parliament as well as Slussen and Katarina Elevator.

I am using google sketchup at the moment and have used some buildings from the 3dwarehouse but i believe that this building will be replaced in the future cause some of them lack detail. I've manage to import the buildings structure but need to add details, height and structures to them, which take time! :confused:

I am wondering if there is anyway to directly import tracks to the assetto corsa editor from google sketchup? If so, is there any guide somewhere? :)

I will leave you with some picture and hopefully find some people who are willing to help!

Cheers,
Fredrik

Namnlös2.png
The layout of the planned course. The green might be a hairpin to add some corners. The layout may change alittle bit.

Namnlös.png

The scenery from above.

Namnlös3.png