Couple of newbie questions

Justin Swan

RD-DVLC
Just got my license approved so happy days :D

Ok, if I install teamspeak will it work with my Xbox wireless headset ( I have Xbox receiver)
And do I need to change my race 07 driver profile to reflect my real name?

Thanks in advance and look forward to see a few of you guys on track :)

Just got my license approved so happy days :D

Ok, if I install teamspeak will it work with my Xbox wireless headset ( I have Xbox receiver)
And do I need to change my race 07 driver profile to reflect my real name?

Thanks in advance and look forward to see a few of you guys on track :)

I'm not sure about the Xbox Receiver but yes you will have to change your profile to your real name.

I have no experience with the xbox as well. But, if it is listed as a standard microphone and speaker in the computer, it should be selectable to use in TS. Can you use it for MSN or something like that, it should not be a problem.

Problem is, either you'll need to use the Xbox headset for sound as well, and afaik it's mono right? Else you'll have to use speakers for sound, and speakers + VoIP = bad idea!
Every time your mic opens for transmit everyone else will hear the sound coming from your speakers as well (I'm assuming your not running with two headsets on :p)
I recommend you to use a proper headset instead, there's a few out there that are decent while not breaking your wallet.