1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

Tracks Circuit de la Sarthe 2014 1.1

Promoting Le Mans 24h

  1. xXaXiXx

    xXaXiXx

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +26
  2. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    423
    Ratings:
    +172
    After @Dann Murillo tipped me, I got the Nords working (like all my other tracks.
    Now this Le Mans gives another error message:

    gMotor2 Error
    Error opening MAS file SKY.MAS


    The track won't load and hitting a key closes the game.
    I tried my earlier trick (renaming the SKY file), but that did not work this time either.
    Could you please check ? (since I heard other people also have issues getting it to work).
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2017
  3. Dann Murillo

    Dann Murillo
    Premium

    Messages:
    436
    Ratings:
    +230
    @Fanapryde For this one I am guessing you extracted the file as he packed it but the track only needs the "SR_LeMans" folder. So do not extract "LeMans2014_AMS_V1.1" to the locations folder. Just extract "SR_LeMans" to Locations and that should fix you up. It is working for me.

    @xXaXiXx I would suggest packing the zip files starting from the Gamedata folder so people are not confused on what to put where.

    You could also add this line for random skies:
    MASRandomFile=CloudsRandomA
    MASFile=CloudsDefault.MAS

    Maybe also clean up the gdb file like Patrick's AMS tracks and even fix the pit speeds. This one has no pit speed and Nordy is like 19mph. You can reference any of Patrick's AMS tracks to get these SCE ports at least a bit more proper.

    Just trying to help. ;)
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2017
  4. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    423
    Ratings:
    +172
    Thanks again man...that worked. :thumbsup:
    Should you evver come to Belgium, I'll buy you a beer or two ... :D

    Sadly this is an older Le Mans version, not the actual layout; so I'm not going to use it after all.
    The actual layout I have is a Beta version that still needs some work.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. xXaXiXx

    xXaXiXx

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +26
    Thanks, i will fix that ;)
     
  6. xXaXiXx

    xXaXiXx

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +26
    What's different between this and the new layout?
     
  7. xXaXiXx

    xXaXiXx

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +26
  8. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    423
    Ratings:
    +172
    The Sses between Dunlop and Tertre Rouge are not present in this laypout.
     
  9. Boby Kim

    Boby Kim

    Messages:
    1,084
    Ratings:
    +339
    Track does not show up in track list
     
  10. xXaXiXx

    xXaXiXx

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +26
    Do you extract it correctly?
     
  11. Boby Kim

    Boby Kim

    Messages:
    1,084
    Ratings:
    +339
    Closed the forum, started AMS again (for the 3rd time) et voila: Le Mans...trés bon. Until i left the pits and saw that the track was not updated. Maybe i sound harsh but this is just a disgrace towards the real circuit. Yeah yeah, i know, at least there is a Le Mans version and a lot of old school rF1 players are happy. Sorry, not me...its crap. So its simple: watch Le Mans 2017 and race some laps...
     
  12. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    423
    Ratings:
    +172
    It's not crap. It's just a version of the old LeMans track, like it used to be years ago.
    But like it was "advertised', it tricked me too into thinking it was a recent version...bummer...:(
     
  13. Boby Kim

    Boby Kim

    Messages:
    1,084
    Ratings:
    +339
    Pcars is the only racegame with a decent Le Mans track. The rest are very bad and old conversions.
     
  14. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    423
    Ratings:
    +172
    I agree.
    But there are a bunch of people that like to have the old versions of the track too. It's a blast to drive the 917K there...:)