• “Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That's not my style” ― Michael Schumacher
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

Tracks Circuit de la Sarthe 2014 1.1

Promoting Le Mans 24h

  1. xXaXiXx

    xXaXiXx

    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +28
  2. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    510
    Ratings:
    +196
    After @Dann Murillo tipped me, I got the Nords working (like all my other tracks.
    Now this Le Mans gives another error message:

    gMotor2 Error
    Error opening MAS file SKY.MAS


    The track won't load and hitting a key closes the game.
    I tried my earlier trick (renaming the SKY file), but that did not work this time either.
    Could you please check ? (since I heard other people also have issues getting it to work).
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2017
  3. Dann Murillo

    Dann Murillo

    Messages:
    499
    Ratings:
    +258
    @Fanapryde For this one I am guessing you extracted the file as he packed it but the track only needs the "SR_LeMans" folder. So do not extract "LeMans2014_AMS_V1.1" to the locations folder. Just extract "SR_LeMans" to Locations and that should fix you up. It is working for me.

    @xXaXiXx I would suggest packing the zip files starting from the Gamedata folder so people are not confused on what to put where.

    You could also add this line for random skies:
    MASRandomFile=CloudsRandomA
    MASFile=CloudsDefault.MAS

    Maybe also clean up the gdb file like Patrick's AMS tracks and even fix the pit speeds. This one has no pit speed and Nordy is like 19mph. You can reference any of Patrick's AMS tracks to get these SCE ports at least a bit more proper.

    Just trying to help. ;)
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    510
    Ratings:
    +196
    Thanks again man...that worked. :thumbsup:
    Should you ever come to Belgium, I'll buy you a beer or two ... :D

    Edit: useless remark (my bad) deleted.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2017 at 10:45
    • Like Like x 1
  5. xXaXiXx

    xXaXiXx

    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +28
    Thanks, i will fix that ;)
     
  6. xXaXiXx

    xXaXiXx

    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +28
    What's different between this and the new layout?
     
  7. xXaXiXx

    xXaXiXx

    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +28
  8. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    510
    Ratings:
    +196
    Edit: useless comment deleted (my bad)
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2017 at 10:46
  9. Boby Kim

    Boby Kim

    Messages:
    1,148
    Ratings:
    +351
    Track does not show up in track list
     
  10. xXaXiXx

    xXaXiXx

    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +28
    Do you extract it correctly?
     
  11. Boby Kim

    Boby Kim

    Messages:
    1,148
    Ratings:
    +351
    Closed the forum, started AMS again (for the 3rd time) et voila: Le Mans...trés bon. Until i left the pits and saw that the track was not updated. Maybe i sound harsh but this is just a disgrace towards the real circuit. Yeah yeah, i know, at least there is a Le Mans version and a lot of old school rF1 players are happy. Sorry, not me...its crap. So its simple: watch Le Mans 2017 and race some laps...
     
  12. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    510
    Ratings:
    +196
    It's not crap. It just needs some work. Rows and rows of identical, some cut-off, trees does not make it look too good...
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2017 at 10:47
  13. Boby Kim

    Boby Kim

    Messages:
    1,148
    Ratings:
    +351
    Pcars is the only racegame with a decent Le Mans track. The rest are very bad and old conversions.
     
  14. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    510
    Ratings:
    +196
    I agree.
    Edited my previous post. It is the correct layout, I was talking about another version :whistling:
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2017 at 10:48
  15. Ricardo Campos

    Ricardo Campos

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +28
    Hello,
    Congratulations on the beautiful work and thank you for sharing this beautiful track.
    Just informing you, I downloaded it today and by testing I came across this problem and I do not know if you already knew.

    Suggestion,,,
    If updating, update the loading screen as well.
    In this link you can find it.
    => http://www.racedepartment.com/downloads/f1-misc-circuits-loading-screens.17351/

    Look
    Practice at 6;30AM
    GRAB_006.JPG GRAB_007.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 8, 2017 at 01:50
  16. Dann Murillo

    Dann Murillo

    Messages:
    499
    Ratings:
    +258
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    510
    Ratings:
    +196
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2017 at 10:50
  18. Ricardo Campos

    Ricardo Campos

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +28
    But,,,, the current screen corresponds? :O_o:
    An image within sim load patterns is a lot better than a non-standard photo.
    Do not you agree?
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2017 at 17:45
  19. Ricardo Campos

    Ricardo Campos

    Messages:
    70
    Ratings:
    +28
  20. Fanapryde

    Fanapryde

    Messages:
    510
    Ratings:
    +196
    I do agree, the AMS type loading screen would be a lot better.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2017 at 10:51